We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The greatest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina to your Saves list
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   699 Kings Highway | Bimini, The Bahamas, Alice Town, Bimini   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alice Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
1 review
“The greatest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Having travel via boat all over the Bahamas, the Exumas, Abco, etc., Bimini Big Game ranks at the top of our list. After a great day of fishing there is nothing better than relaxing on great docks with no mosquito's' and a gently nite breeze enjoying a Grand Marnier on the rocks. Staff is great, food great. My dogs love it as much as we do.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    44
    20
    10
    9
See reviews for
38
53
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We booked both a marina slip and hotel room. There is no discount on the hotel room even with a marina charge of over $100/day. We checked out midweek to anchor elsewhere and then returned. The rooms have cement floors, but the rooms are clean and bedding fine. Both times we got a room they provided shampoo and soap only on the first day. There were no pool towels, and there is no pool staff to help. The front desk is slow and disorganized, and the staff are not friendly or helpful. Although it says free wifi, during our 11 days we could rarely get a signal. We had to use the one computer at the front desk that is for patron use, which often had kids playing games on it. I did expect very basic accomodations, but the "free wifi" is misleading and the service quite poor. There was no one to help at the marina when we first arrived, and both arrivals no one answered on the VHF radio. The restaurant was fine, although service tended to be slow.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigGameClubBimini, General Manager at Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Good day,

I'm sorry to hear about your disappointment while at the Big Game Club but am glad to hear that you did return to the resort after you left! The Summer is our busy season here in Bimini and rates for rooms and dockage are higher in general due to the increase in demand but we stay very competitive in the market and are often times lower in pricing. Normally Housekeeping will replenish shampoo/soap when cleaning the room daily which I will look in to. Our Free Wifi is pretty consistent and if you were using the computer in the Lobby, the Wifi would have been working as that computer is on the Wifi. Pool towels are located at the Front desk and considering the Pool area is not large, there is no need for Pool staff. During the day we have 1-2 Dock staff and in the evenings we have Security to assist in the marina so we apologize that they did not respond to you on the VHF. I hope you enjoyed dining at our Bar & Grill as we have the best food & drink in Bimini. Everything is made from scratch to be sure quality is there. Fast pace is not found in Bimini, that's left back on the mainland!!!

Michael Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed/partied at the Big Game with friends on their boat and had a fabulous time. Everyone was friendly on the dock and at the pool, and the place had a great atmosphere. We were bummed that the dive boat wasn't going out, while we were there, but the conditions were pretty rough, which also meant we couldn't fish :( not their fault though. Service a bit slow in the restaurant, but hey they're on island time. Food was mediocre. We ate at the restaurant 3 times and had some drinks in the evening while playing the games...ping pong, pool etc. but preferred to do most of our eating and drinking on the boat, just to save money. We weren't allowed to grill on the docks/marina for whatever reason, so that was the only downfall. Two places you must check out if on Bimini are Big John's for drinks and Sarah's for conch and lobster.

Room Tip: We stayed on the boat, but our friends had a pent house room with jacuzzi and it was sweet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stay here a lot , and it is consistently like coming home. As I entered the marina the dock master calls to you by name and happy to see you arriving, helps get you snug into your boat slip. The same at the front desk, and restaurant. The grounds and pool are lively with lots of bright art. Then it is off into Alice Town and a dip in the cool azure ocean on Bimini Beach. The bonefishing on the flats is as awesome as usual. Really nothing new, just the same and just right! I would not want anything to change, it's just perfect for me!

Room Tip: The rooms in the main hotel are the most updated, the cabana rooms are more rustic and secluded, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haledon, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Embrace the retro look and feel and forget about modern amenities, Internet and high tea. This place is about preserving the best of yester-year, but in a fresh, clean environment. The restaurant is very good, its in a great location to groceries and some good local restaurants ( Capt Bobs, Heavenly Bakery).

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Fl
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here on our boat. Went fishing daily. They are very accommodating. The waters are clear and pretty. Service is slow, it's the Bahamas. The people at the marina are very nice. The slips are great for large boats. We lived it so much we ended but renting BeBe Roboso's house for a week.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Just returned yesterday from diving with BBGC. Although the resort is very dated and in need of much repair, the rooms were very clean with comfortable beds. The resort dive boat was not in service but the resort had arranged for a couple from South Bimini to take people diving on their boat. They were very accommodating, their boat was great for diving, and we had a wonderful time. We were bummed out, however, when we wanted to go snorkeling the last day and there was no boat available because the couple had returned to Miami.....this left us with absolutely nothing to do until our plane left at 3pm. The snorkeling close to the hotel (2 block walk) was not good....nothing to see but sand bottom.....and they do not allow any snorkeling around the marina. The staff at the hotel are very nice, the food was reasonable priced as was the liquor and the T-shirts. The fried conch was delicious! We probably will not return, though, because of a lack of snorkeling without a boat....and they did not have any boats for rent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina

Address: 699 Kings Highway | Bimini, The Bahamas, Alice Town, Bimini
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Bimini > Alice Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alice Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina, on Bimini Island in the Bahamas is the perfect getaway for those looking for an active vacation with scuba diving, fishing and watersports or for those that just want to relax poolside with a cold beverage. The resort features 51 guest rooms, cottages and suites along with a freshwater swimming pool, Bimini Big Game Bar & Grill for delicious meals with views overlooking the marina and an onsite PADI Dive Center. The dive center services include reef dives, a variety of shark dives, wreck dives, dolphin dives, caves, walls and mystical Atlantis Road. The shop can also provide a selection of scuba diving certification courses. Snorkel trips also available. Watersports include stand up paddleboards and kayaks. The beach is just a 3 minute walk from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bimini Big Game Club Hotel Bimini

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.