We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clairmont Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Clairmont Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clairmont Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1408 E Church St, Warren, AR 71671 (Formerly Super 8)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Warren
Glenwood, Illinois
1 review
“pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

I was in warren for a funeral. Had stayed at this hotel three years earlier. The beds were very hard , could not sleep.... This time I found out before making reservations that it was under new management also that they had five star pillow top beds . This was a pleasant surprise... On arrival, the owner took me on a tour of the rooms to assure me of the changes. with the friendliness of management and staff I would not hesitate to stay there again.
Thanks Joe
Nathan Morton

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Clairmont Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time in your recent response on our hotel, complimenting your experience during your stay with us. It is extremely reawrding to our entire team when guests recognize our staff's efforts. Your comments will be shared with all the members of my staff, as they continue their efforts to make ever guest experience a memorable one at the Clairmont Inn & Suites - Warren, AR. Thanks again for your thoughtful comments, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
2
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

With so few choices of accomodations in Warren, you're basically stuck with the Clairmont Inn and Suites. It's a motel with all the basics, and I would stay here again for a future trip to visit family in the area. I saw at least one other motel in the town center, but the Clairmont Inn seems like the best choice in Warren.

Checking in and checking out were easy. I tried to ignore some suspicious smears on the wall of the bathroom and on the wall under the clothesrack, and I think I saw faint bloodstains on some of the bed linens. I didn't have the breakfast that was offered and I didn't use the pool, so I can't evaluate these features in this review. My husband thought the bed was uncomfortably too soft, but I found my stay to be perfectly comfortable. The perks were the free wi-fi and the in-room minifridge and microwave.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Clairmont Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2010
FollowThisBird,


We appreciate your comments. Housekeeping staff will be informed of any smear stains and will be corrected promptly. I am happy you enjoyed our brand new bedding package. We also do have rooms with firm beds available for your next visit. Please do request this upon check-in. In addition we are also adding hot breakfast items to the menu that we hope you can try on your next visit! Again thanks for your comments and wish to see you again in the near future!

Respectfully,



Joe Bava
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2009

The management was very professional and curteous along with the staff, was on a visit to see family and friends. The rooms where very clean, the breakfast they offer was a nice surprise since I mostly stay at Hampton Inns on my travels which has a full breakfast menu. I will be returning back in July and will be staying at this location again.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
189 hotel reviews
Reviews in 155 cities Reviews in 155 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2008

I believe this property used to be a Super 8 at one stage. The rooms are quite large and clean. it is really isn't bad value at $66.46 (including tax) and from what I can gather is the best motel in town. Actually, for all I know it may the only one it town. The manager is quite an amicable chap but the breakfast is a little on the slack side...unless, of course, you're on a diet then it is perfect.

  • Liked — The rooms are quite large and the furniture is pretty nice.
  • Disliked — The breakfast wasn't anything to write home about...unless you're writing them to send a care package!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clairmontmanager, Manager at Clairmont Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2008
Ozcfied, we thank you for your response about our hotel here in Warren. We take all measures to make every guest's stay as enjoyable and fullfilling as possible. We use all of our guest's comments and concerns to issue continuous improvement in our operations here at the Clairmont Inn & Suites. After reviewing our breakfast menu, we have upgraded our breakfast menu to the following items: Belgium waffles, hashbrowns, bagels, muffins, boiled eggs, juice, toast, milk, & coffee. Again we thank you for your kind comments, and hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

--Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clairmont Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clairmont Inn and Suites

Address: 1408 E Church St, Warren, AR 71671 (Formerly Super 8)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Warren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clairmont Inn and Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the southern part of Arkansas, Bradley County is packed with possibilities! Bradley County boasts the true beauty of scenic woodlands, fields full of crops and great southern hospitality. All guest rooms include pillowtop bedding with ultra plush duvets. Guest rooms include 32" LCD Flat Panel TVs, In-room Coffee Makers, Microwave/Fridge, Iron/Ironing Board, Free Wi-Fi, and all you can eat Full Hot Breakfast Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Clairmont Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clairmont Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.