We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful peaceful getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mica Mountain Lodge & Log Cabins

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mica Mountain Lodge & Log Cabins to your Saves list
Mica Mountain Lodge & Log Cabins
15658 Old Tete Jaune Road, Tete Jaune Cache, British Columbia VOE2Z0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A beautiful peaceful getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I found this gem a few years back when i was looking to get away for some peace and quite. I went to Mica Mountain lodge and fell in love! I brought my husband back and we try to go back every year. There are 3 cabins so it is private, quite and peaceful. The hospitality is amazing. We always feel very welcomed every time we go. This place is one of a kind. The windows and views from the cabins are amazing. Mica mountain lodge is close to Mount Robson so there are plenty of wonderful hiking opportunities nearby. It is beautiful in all seasons! We have gone during the summer, winter and fall and will continue to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elke V, Owner at Mica Mountain Lodge & Log Cabins, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you so much Charlene for your kind words :) We truly enjoy your visits here and we love our chats. Wonderful kind people like yourself are the #1 motivation to us to make sure everything around here is a pleasure for our guests :) Big hugs for both of you and I hope we see you this year again! Elke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bristol UK
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is the place to stay if you want peace and quiet, awesome views but with all the comforts of home. The 3 cabins are well-spaced (unlike most sites), beautifully finished and furnished to a high standard. Only 10 minutes from Mount Robson and with plenty of hiking trails, tours and activities available in the immediate area. For those who like to fish, the Frazer River and a multitude of mountain lakes provide excellent sport with scenery to match!

Room Tip: All of the cabins are well equipped and have stupendous views but "Mica" has a bath rather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elke V, Owner at Mica Mountain Lodge & Log Cabins, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you very much for writing such a lovely review. We are happy to read that you feel that you had all the comforts of home and enjoyed the peace and quiet here. We feel blessed that we can share this beautiful area with wonderful people like yourself :) It would be our pleasure to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We discovered these two beautiful cabins back in 2001 and have been in love with them ever since. At least once a year, these cabins, the mountains and the hospitality has called us back... over and over. I've travelled across the US and Canada and there is nothing like this place--period. These cabins come equipped with everything you need. From kitchen supplies, coffee, fridge, full sized coffee maker, TV, Satellite, Electric Fireplace, Living Room Furniture and a décor that is uniquely Rocky-Mountain/Mica-Mountain-Lodge-esque. People from all over the world stay here... and just take a look at the guest book (located in the room) and you'll see the love for this place written page after page after page... It may sound a bit 'over the top' but this place truly makes my heart happy and puts my soul at ease. They picked an amazing spot, tucked away in the mountains that make you feel that there's nothing but you and the mountains... and they have a plug-in for your electric car! (BYOC - bring your own 120v Charger) Elke (the owner) and her crew truly make you feel welcomed--from the moment you check-in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elke V, Owner at Mica Mountain Lodge & Log Cabins, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
I am humbled by your wonderful comment. It is folks like you that make my job a pleasure and put a big happy smile in my face. When you feel home when you arrive and can relax your soul here then I am happy:) I am such a lucky duck to have this job and place:) I look forward to welcome you again in May and I look forward to have a nice chat at the campfire again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We got there late at night and the cabin lights were on as promised with everything just as told on the phone by the owner who was very very helpful. She sent us an email with directions and what to do once there which was very helpful as well. When we woke it was breathtaking. Our pitcher window in the livingroom area framed the most amazing mountains and our back windows looked out onto the trees where we got a look at a family of deer graizing about twenty feet from our cabin.
Inside was very comfy and clean. The front deck area was lovely with a little table and four chairs.
I cant wait to go back and bring my kids next time. They will love exploring here. Theres plenty to do around the area as well and the owner made sure we were told about exciting spots to see while there, she was an awesome lady.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elke V, Manager at Mica Mountain Lodge & Log Cabins, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, it was our pleasure to have you here. It is wonderful to hear from you and to be assured that you had a great time while staying with us, that is what we thrieve to do . See you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I recommend the ATV tour. What an incredible day!!! Jeurgen in the best!!!!!!! We travelled up the remote mountain for 30 km or more and ran into hummingbirds, bears and untouched rivers to name a few. I travel a lot and this is in my top five LIFETIME excursions list!! Worth every penny and then some. The cottages are remote and scenery is breathrtaking. I can't say enough about Elke, either. Truly a once in a lifetime visit and worth every penny. It was magical.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elke V, Manager at Mica Mountain Lodge & Log Cabins, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you Cari for your kind words. It was our pleasure to have you and Sean here and we hope to see you again one of these years:) Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We were looking for a cabin to stay at close to Jasper and found Mica Mountain Lodge which is about an hour away. If you are looking for privacy and an absolutely incredible view out of your front window, this is the place. The 3 cabins seem to have been built recently and are decorated with good furniture. The cabin is well designed and feels very spacious. There is satellite tv. The cabins are all far from each other and situated so that you have privacy. There is a lovely porch to sit on.

We were a bit surprised by how tiny Tete Jaune Cache is, don't blink. You have to go to Vailmont, about 20 kms away to get supplies. The owner is very helpful and has a map of the area ready for you. We would absolutely recommend it and hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elke V, Manager at Mica Mountain Lodge & Log Cabins, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
I am sorry it took me so long to respond to this lovely review of yours. I just discovered how to do this :)) It makes me smile that you enjoyed the privacy so much as well as the area and interior of your log cabin. We hope to see you again one of these years. Take care. With all the best wishes from Mica Mountain Lodge ,Elke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

3 cozy cabins about 12 min south of Valemount. No train noises, it is quiet !! Had booked 2 cabins. Spacious and clean rooms, kitchens well equipped. Included breakfast (but to be prepared by ourselves in the cabin). Outside fireplace. Great wildlife. Kids were horseback riding, loved it. Husband booked ATV-Tour with owner, awsome experience. Hiked the Kinney Lake Trail, just 20 min away, don´t miss that. Got lots of maps and help from owner. Valemount with Supermarket, sufficient.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elke V, Manager at Mica Mountain Lodge & Log Cabins, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Hello to Germany :) Thank you for your kind words it was nice to have you here. I had to smile about your comment that you wish you could stay here forever:) Take care of yourself and hopefully we can welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mica Mountain Lodge & Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mica Mountain Lodge & Log Cabins

Address: 15658 Old Tete Jaune Road, Tete Jaune Cache, British Columbia VOE2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Tete Jaune Cache
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Tete Jaune Cache
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 log cabins are 75m apart. Each cabin has a fully equipped kitchenette,private bathroom, Satelite TV, dining area, full mountain views and free WIFI around the lodge A picnic area and campfire-pit are next to each chalet.10 minutes away from Mount Robson, in Mount Robson Provincial Park, British Columbia.Located in Tete Jaune Cache, a 1-hour scenic drive to Jasper downtown or 30 minutes to Jasper National Park. Valemount is located 12 minutes south on Hwy 5. Open year round. Service in English and German. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Mica Mountain Lodge & Log Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mica Mountain Lodge & Log Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.