We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good one” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Agrabad

Save Saved
You added Hotel Agrabad to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Agrabad
Sabdar Ali Road | Agrabad Commercial Area, Chittagong City 4000, Bangladesh   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Chittagong City
Pocatello, Idaho
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A good one”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Was there a short time. Compare to other hotels in Chittagong city, its a clean and nice one. Service was good including room service and the area is comfortable. I felt more safe here than other hotels in the city.

Room Tip: Any suit in top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    16
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
2
1
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Renovated rooms are excellent - large and spacious with a good television. The unrenovated rooms are to be avoided - small, old fashioned and dark. The lobby area is ok and the restaurants - although serving decent food- are dark as is the bar area which is also extremely smokey. The staff are extremely efficient and keen to help.

Room Tip: Ask only for renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

visiting this hotel after 4 years.... earlier experience was not good... but this time was surprised with the renovations done... also the hospitality was good as usual, lobby and rooms were more clean and fresh .... wifi was strong... efficient housekeeping and room service... location is good when compared for proximity with port and airport.... but no ATM inside the hotel premises which becomes a problem since the nearest ATM is 10 mins walking and the locality is not safe and quite isolated in the evening hrs.... the FOREX exchange facility of the hotel provided good rates but in the evenings it is difficuilt to exchange since the accounts closes...overall will definetly stay and recomend this hotel for business visits in the Port areas as it saves quite a time...

Room Tip: avoid rooms in the 1,2& 3rd floor as lot of disturbances by people using the common areas such...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esbjerg
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The hotel is situated in the center and near to the port. I stayed there for 14 days. Some upstart problems came up like low speed on the internet which was quickly solved by giving me a router in the room. The internet speed was acceptable and over average during my stay. Then no hot water, which was solved by giving me a new room (I was upgrade to Premium floor at no extra charges). The service and attention to me was excellent during my stay.
I switched off my air condition all the time I only, but was still suffering by having cold air coming
into the room day and night. It gave me some problems with my health. The maintenance people could not change this. I used the restaurant 2 times for dinner, otherwise I used a local restaurant a few meters away from the hotel (Spicy something). Half price and great food and service. I used the restaurant for the daily breakfast. I was not impressed when you do not want to eat hot heavy food in the morning. Breakfast was an average experience and I think it was always too cold in the restaurant.
The rooms are nice and clean, same is the overall public areas in the hotel. I did not use the swimmingpool, which looked nice. There was a bar but I did not used it as the music was extremely loud. Security in and outside the hotel is on high level.
Overall i had a good stay and will for sure use the hotel again, and will look forward to it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat Governorate, Oman
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Very good hotel ! I just love this place ...whenever I visit bangladesh I visit this hotel ! One of the best hotels in chittagong .. I specially like the sesha in this hotel... their sesha guys habib , mudasir , rashid they serve me very well ! My best friends ... I like thiem very much and their service to treat us

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The 4th floor business suites are all renovated, but overall experience was not fantastic. The room was clean and neat and nicely decorated. On arrival, there was a complimentary bottle of wine and flowers in the business suite, which were provided by the hotel, but requested by my in country associates. My associates were disappointed to hear that the wine label was torn and it was obvious the bottle had been there for awhile. The flowers were dying, on the verge of dead.

Complementary snacks and food were left throughout the day on the table, which was nice. However, they were uncovered and when I arrived back at my room at night, I was unsure of how long they had been sitting out.

The jets in the spa tub in the bathroom did not work, which was a little disappointing after 20-30 minutes waiting for the gigantic tub to fill. When I gave up on a spa soak, I used the rain shower, which was very awkward and could be dangerous for older hotel patrons. The rain shower was centered over the spa tub. However, the tub is deep at one end and shallow at the other. So, when standing under the shower head, you are standing on slanted ground, half in the deep end and half in shallow.

At night, they were renovating the suite across the hall from mine. I saw the manager stop by the room at 9pm and request that the construction team not hammer on the walls. However, I did have to call the Lobby at 10:15pm to request that the construction crew stop using power tools while I was trying to sleep.

Besides the construction across the hall, the large street-facing window in the bedroom was not sound-proof. There were protests in the street overnight, in preparation for a planned labor strike. The window provided very little sound block, so the room was very noisy all night long.

At breakfast, there was an eclectic selection of foods from around the world. But there was no syrup for the french toast. And, there was no yogurt, fruit, or other low-calorie breakfast option.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the business floor, which are newly renovated. However, check to see if there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Though the hotel was booked by one of our clients, but was an average hotel.

1. Rooms: are pretty old fashioned, old furniture and washroom still need some renovation.
2. Service: Is good and helpful.
3. Food: Restaurant is good and more importantly buffet is excellent. Though I am vegetarian but still, I was able to find good vegetarian food which is a luxury in this part of the world.

Through they themselves mentioned for inconvenience as renovation was underway, but i still feel the location can put you off a bit.

The only thing that can possible make me stay another time would be the food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Agrabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agrabad

Address: Sabdar Ali Road | Agrabad Commercial Area, Chittagong City 4000, Bangladesh
Location: Bangladesh > Chittagong Division > Chittagong City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Chittagong City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best accommodation in Chittagong with its newly renovated floors. Centrally air-conditioned and fully carpeted, fully furnished en-suite rooms in compliance with internationally-recognized 5-star hotel standard. Exclusively attended to / serviced by dedicated floor concierge. Services offering additional facilities of complimentary afternoon high tea served with soft drinks, snacks and pastries.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Agrabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Agrabad Chittagong Division, Bangladesh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Agrabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.