We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD BAKERY ITEMS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sugar Bun

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sugar Bun
GEC Circle near O.R nizam road, Chittagong City, Bangladesh
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Barbecue, Fast Food
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
china
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“GOOD BAKERY ITEMS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

When I am in Chittagong, I do often buy Bakery items from this shop and I must say they are good. They have their cakes, sweets and recently added some of the Arabian sweets. Although I am not an expert of Arabian sweets yet I have some knowledge on them. I found these sweets are quite authenticated.

Most of their fast food items are of local variety and they make them good too.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Bakery to Malaysian-Style Fast Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

The different levels of Sugar Bun represent different types of food. But all the levels maintain a great quality throughout. The bakery on Ground floor is pretty good for everyday bakery needs (also has a Baskin and Robins counter there).... Level 2 is where all the Malaysia Fast Food at, try the BANJO BURGER (with an egg) - one of my Malaysian favorites... Level 3 is a coffee place, that serves International Coffee brands, and great drinks... All 3 levels demand you to try each.... Highly recommend ....

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Very Good Place to Visit along with Kids and During the Weekends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I visit this place along with my family. They have good foods and a big kids play zone. My kids like this place a lot to be whenever it's possible.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Average Quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

Need to improve their quality a lot. people gathers there for name only but overall quality is average.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chittagong City, Bangladesh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best of Chittagong”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

one of the best bakery and first food store. it has has children play corner and good sitting arrangement.You will also find the international Ice cream parlour Baskin Robin and good variety of coffee and the best Mocha of the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugar Bun also viewed

Chittagong City, Chittagong Division
Chittagong City, Chittagong Division
 
Chittagong City, Chittagong Division
Chittagong City, Chittagong Division
 

Been to Sugar Bun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sugar Bun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.