We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Coffee I drink !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Jesus Martin

Cafe Jesus Martin
Tienda Salento Cra 6 # 6-14 y, Armenia, Colombia
316 620 77 60
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 55 Restaurants in Armenia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Manizales, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best Coffee I drink !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

YOU have To VISIT THIS PLACE in Salento !!! For Sure .. If you wanto to taste a REAL Colombian Coffe ...

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    15
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Islamorada, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great coffee and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I really liked this place and visited more than once during my brief stay in Salento. The coffee was great and very reasonable. My only complaint-- although the coffee was reasonable, I felt the beans for purchase were overpriced.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cali, Colombia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best coffee in Salento”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Coffee in the Zona Cafetera, as with anywhere else, is hit and miss. This place hits it out of the ballpark. So good. Any time I visited, it was extremely quiet and relaxed. You can also buy some beans for yourself at great prices.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“One of the gastronomic highlights of my trip to Colombia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Here in Salento we sampled Jesus Martin's amazing coffee and were treated to some wonderful "cappuccino art". The coffee is unbeatable and the atmosphere of the cafe was fun and original. Not to be missed. Worth a detour.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“great coffee, export advice, coffee guru”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

This month we had a private tour of Jesus's family coffee plantation. I truly inspiring adventure. The tour was concluded by visiting his cafe in Salento where we had the most amazing cup of expresso followed by a cup of cappuccino. For me the expresso was fantastic, the best I ever had. What a delight to talk to somebody with passion.
Recommended for everybody who wants to learn more about the country and coffee.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Jesus Martin also viewed

Armenia, Quindio Department
Armenia, Quindio Department
 
Armenia, Quindio Department
Armenia, Quindio Department
 

Been to Cafe Jesus Martin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Jesus Martin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.