We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Room, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa Blanca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Casa Blanca to your Saves list
Hotel Casa Blanca
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jr. 2 de Mayo 446, Cajamarca, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Cajamarca
Fair Oaks, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Lovely Room, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

The hotel staff showed us several rooms and we finally settled on Number 9. The room was newly redecorated, the bathroom was updated and the mattress was excellent. It had a good sized flat screen TV with access to CNN. The room was located in back of the casino around a garden. It was very quiet and restful. The hotel staff was very helpful and our breakfast was included. It was located right in the center of the city on the Plaza de Armas. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask the staff to show you available rooms first. Some are much nicer than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis H, Marketing Area at Hotel Casa Blanca, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We really appreciate your comment. We are very glad you loved your room. Actually, the location is the best, we have an unbeatable location!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
9
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed three days in this hotel. Really nice hotel and it is great that is located right on the main square. Our room was very comfortable, nice bathroom and clean. The staff was very professional and Belen at front desk was very helpful to us. Overall we loved our stay in this hotel. Fully recommend to all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca446, Marketing Area at Hotel Casa Blanca, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thanks for your comment. Yes, Casablanca Hotel has an unbeatable location, we are in front of Cajamarca Main Square and adjacent to Cuarto del Rescate (Rescue Room), our staff is helpful and friendly and we are committed to bring our guests comfort and hospitality during their staying, We hope you can visit us again. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Casa Blanca a few weeks ago with some friends and we had a great time! The rooms and bathrooms have been recently remodelled and are clean and confortable, and the hotel was in a great location. The staff was very helpful and friendly too! Next time I go back to Cajamarca, I'm definitely staying there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca446, Marketing Area at Hotel Casa Blanca, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank for your comment. Besides, the strengths you have mentioned, our hotel has different types of rooms such as: Junior Suite (King size bed), Standard Rooms (Queen size bed) or Double and Single rooms ( Full size beds), mini bar is provided, Wi-Fi Internet, private bathrooms(with hot water), LCD TVs, Cable TV, 220v electricity, phone and room service.

Rooms at Casablanca Hotel are warm and cozy with ample closets, nightstands, and a spacious bathroom with various amenities and soft towels. We hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I booked a room for a few days not knowing what to expect. But boy, was I surprised. The hotel was great, great location, the rooms were clean, and the people were great, the service in the hotel is excellent too! I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca446, Marketing Area at Hotel Casa Blanca, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your comment, we are very glad you have spent great days at hotel. Yes, our staff is very helpful and we care about single detail, for your stay the best, we hope to see you soon at Casablanca Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I went to Cajamarca for the first time with my parents. At first we stayed at a different hotel that our taxi driver recommended, but it was really bad so we decided to try casa blanca. the lady that helped us, Nadia, was extremely nice and sweet. she gave us a room for 3 with cable, refrigerator and a nice bathroom. although it was a bit small i was happy because we couldn't hear the noise from outside.(the main square can be a bit noisy) they have a casino, internet, and they serve breakfast. they guy that made us breakfast, Carlos, was very nice too. I needed a hair dryer and Nadia brought me one that afternoon. i think is the best service i had at a hotel. everybody was nice, the guy that works during the night, the other guy that cleans the rooms, the administrator, the other lady Tatiana, they went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. i really recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca446, Marketing Area at Hotel Casa Blanca, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Casablanca Hotel provides an excelent service to its guests. We hope you can visit Cajamarca again and stay with us. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

We booked this place for a family trip with 6 of us after our first two choices were fully booked. It's got an unbeatable location on Cajamarca's beautiful and historic Plaza de Armas and it's relatively cheap, but if you care about anything more than location and price, then this place is not a good option. Three of the four rooms we saw were dark and a bit dingy. Our room had a hole in the bathroom ceiling covered only by rafters. The ceiling was peeling and the walls were wafer thin. A piece of our door actually fell off when we opened it. I saw a rat scurrying across the corridor into the strange casino area. The lobby actually has quite an agreeable, eclectic atmosphere, but it just can't make up for the rooms. The breakfasts were also pretty substandard and we actually went out for breakfast on our second morning there. It wasn't a complete dump, but it needs a serious facelift if it is going to be somewhere I would go back to.

Room Tip: Rooms are a bit better opening onto the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca446, Marketing Area at Hotel Casa Blanca, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Report the Hotel Casablanca, has new management since January 2013 and is currently remodeling. Since late last year work was done in cooperation with the National Institute of Culture in order to restore, now the hotel is in very good condition, both in their rooms and in their facilities.

Casablanca hotel has a new appetizing breakfast, it includes traditional types of bread, coffee, traditional butter, cheese, aguaymanto or elderberry jam, natural fruit juice, yogurt and cereal. Local products are what make this breakfast special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

Huge room, clean, TV with cable, shower worked well and was hot.. Decor was nice, if a little jaded. Housed in an interesting old building. Free (and fast)internet in the lobby. We left before breakfast so can't comment on that, but it was included, despite our haggling on the price, even having arrived at 6am! No service problems. GREAT location.
Tip for cocktails - great little place called Cafe Bella, near the junction of Atahualpa and Junin, SW of the square. Hope it can keep going because it's really quite classy and I'm not sure there is enough money around to keep it going.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca446, Marketing Area at Hotel Casa Blanca, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your comment, we share your opinion that our hotel has huge rooms and they always keep clean. We have restored our rooms, there is a new decoration, with new beds, pillows, blankets, nice bedspreads which makes ours rooms, unique and special.

Regarding, our breakfast, we have had really good comments of our guest. Now, our breakfast is typical. It includes an array of traditional types of bread, coffee, traditional butter, cheese, aguaymanto or elderberry jam, natural fruit juice, yogurt and cereal. Local products are what make this breakfast special. Breakfast is served from 7am to 10am, our appetizing Casablanca Breakfast, which is already included in your room rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Blanca

Address: Jr. 2 de Mayo 446, Cajamarca, Peru
Location: Peru > Cajamarca Region > Cajamarca
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Cajamarca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Casa Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa Blanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.