We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“confusion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Los Mochis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Los Mochis to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Los Mochis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Alvaro Obregon No. 691 Pte, Los Mochis 81200, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 x 2 Promotion
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Los Mochis
Quito, Ecuador
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“confusion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

A little confusion, this hotel is not really rated #2 in Los Mochis. The Best Western Hotel Posada Freeman Zona Dorada, which is located on the beach is #2. This is rated #7.
Typical modern Best Western located in a good area for restaurants, shopping, banking, train station and bus depots. Everything is up to American standards. The online photos and descriptions are correct. The Samsung LCD TV and free Wi-Fi internet were great. There was a coffee maker and high quality bottled water in the room, tiled, stand up shower but no tub, in the modern bathroom with plenty of hot water. The king bed was a little too firm for me and the sheets are a bit scratchy. The rooms are up to your expectations for a Best Western. The pool area is great but no Jacuzzi.
Their restaurant was above average but the prices were average for the USA. Everything was cooked to perfection but the steak was a little tough. The crab appetizer was crazy good. Menus are in English or Spanish.
More confusion, the online price was $80 USD. They asked for $120 USD at the desk. I jokingly asked them to check inside the box (computer) for a better price. They countered with $69 for a king size non-smoking room. VERY professional, happy and friendly staff. The bellman met me at the taxi waited for my check-in then and set up everything in my room. This is something that I have only seen in the grand hotels in old movies. I was impressed.
The rooms are up to your expectations for a Best Western.
Recommended for long term vacationers who get tired of typical third world hotels.

Room Tip: Don't settle for the first price offered at the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
10
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aesch, Switzerland
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

The hotel is only about 5 minutes from the bus station and maybe 15 min from the train station.
Rooms are spacious and clean, staff is friendly.
we didn't use any of the facilities as we came in late and departed early for the 6am departure of Chepe, but it all looked very nice and inviting. good value for price paid.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Escondido, Mexico
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

This is a very attractive hotel located near the centre of the city. It was a bit pricey but otherwise we were very comfortable here. Good restaurant, too.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

I've been staying at Best Western after a 3 days trip through the Copper Canyon and on the way to Baja California. Staff has been super helpful end nice to me (needed to arrange my flight from Los Mochis to La Paz). Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is excellent and at a reasonable price.
I definitely recommend it

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2008

This hotel is a rip off. On march 5th i stayed over night and left the next day as was planned. Make sure u see the bill u sign and make them put in a total for the night. I left the next day early in the morning. I signed a check out slip at the desk saying I was leaving in the morning march 6th. The next month when my visa card came in they had charged me for 2 nights. I called the hotel and the manager said they didnt know i checked out till the 7th of march.I told him that my check out slip said march 6th. I called best western headquarters and they did absolutely nothing saying they coulnt get in the middle of a dispute between me and the manager. I called visa and they could do nothing. I will not stay at any best western hotels again. When in mexico paying with visa or master card make sure u see the total of the bill before you sign it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2008

Stayed here 2 nights before and after our trip on the Copper Canyon railway. This is a modern hotel with good facilities, very clean and comfortable rooms and well located to the centre of town. We were very pleased with the free high speed internet along with the fact a late checkout was granted without grief, even though hotel was very busy.

All and all an excellent option for a short stay.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2007

We went to Los Mochis in December of 2006 for a wedding. The Best Western was highly recommended by the family there and was also across the street from the church.

The public area decor was excellent, there was high speed internet access in the generous-size room, and the hotel restaurant had excellent food.

The staff was helpful, courteous, and friendly. This was my first visit to Mexico and I felt at home there.

What an excellent place to stay!

  • Liked — Staff, decor, location
  • Disliked — Nothing to dislike
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Los Mochis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Los Mochis

Address: Av. Alvaro Obregon No. 691 Pte, Los Mochis 81200, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Los Mochis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Los Mochis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Los Mochis 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Los Mochis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Mochis Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Los Mochis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.