We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pink Beach Club & Cottages

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tucker's Town
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pink Beach Club & Cottages
Save
You added Pink Beach Club & Cottages to your Saves list
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   116 South Shore Road, Tucker's Town HS01, Bermuda   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tucker's Town
Ellicott City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Pink Beach suffered significant damage from a hurricane a few years ago. That combined with the fact that they are in receivership made us wary of staying there. However, once we arrived we were pleasantly surprised with the quality of service and our room. We were given an upgrade to one of Pink Beach's best suites (Ambassador #1). That combined with a 25% former guest discount definitely made this a good value. Our rooms were lovely and our large balcony overlooked the beautiful beach for which this complex is named. The staff responded to every request quickly and in a friendly manner.

The food was excellent (but it would be nice if the dessert menu changed). The hotel wasn't crowded. Only eight or nine tables were filled at dinner each night. This was early in the season (they just opened the previous week).

The beds are firm (as I saw in previous posts) but comfortable to us. The pillows could use updating, but when I requested softer pillows they were delivered immediately to our room.

There was a patch in the living room ceiling. We didn't pay too much attention to it until there were torrential rains and we noticed a drip. We were given access to the suite next door so that we could move if this worsened. Luckily it didn't and we stayed put. We were told by another couple that they had a drip right over their bed and they were moved to another room. Maintenance is definitely an issue which must be addressed.

Overall the staff and location are well worth the visit.

Room Tip: The suites in Governor and Ambassador are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    48
    12
    18
    11
See reviews for
33
67
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Slightly rough around the edges. Needs a little bit of TLC, but I can imagine it was paradise in its prime. Was lovely but not really worth the price we paid.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

My husband and I took a mini vacation for just 3 nights and stayed at the Pink Beach Club. The pros are that it's close to the airport, staff couldn't be nicer, right on the beach and the food at the restaurant was above average. On the down side, it needs an updating. It feels that I took a trip to the 1950s. Our room had been updated but the place is crying for a little sprucing up. Also, there is no TV in any of the rooms. Aside from that, we found total relaxation and would recommend the place for anyone to completely unwind.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
binghamton, ny
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Pink Beach Club is maybe the most relaxing hotel I have ever stayed. Mere yards from the ocean, wonderful people, great dinners the old fashion way- 6 courses. And your blue blazer with knee socks and, what else, bermuda shorts. Our waiter, Bruno, can not do enough for you. But all the wait is like that!
One quick story: My wife and I ran out of Moped gas. What to do?? I kind fellow stopped [Tony] and helped us secure a liter. The moped still would not start. Another fellow stopped and tinkered with this and that. Our moped started. Wow! Thank you. His name: Dr. David Soul, ex-prime minister of the island. Where would this ever happen? Thank you Pink Beach and thank you all Bermuda. See you next Sept 25. Bob and Marilyn Ahearn, Binghamton, NY

Room Tip: Any room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

I'm reading about disappointing experience at The Pink Beach Club, and I'm very surprised about it.
My experience was excellent, I think this place resume the original Bermuda Soul, here you can feel the British style, very elegant, just pretty formal but very quite, for this reason you cannot find in room tv, rooms are not provided with frigo, that's the only thing I could disappoint for.
You have an incredible pink beach step far from your room door, an excellent restaurant, a beautyful garden, close to a PGA golf course and is located in a perfect place to reach the most breathtaking places on the main Island.
Finally I reccomend firmly to stay here expecially on the suits.
Be carefully, watch the weather because Bermuda is often saked by Hurricanes in August.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

When we slip into the relaxed space we always find at Pink Beach, we find it from the sounds – especially when we arrive after dark. They begin as we get off of the plane. We’re greeted by the Calypso drum player in the arrival hall. By the soft Bermudian accents as we pass through customs and as our bags are taken by the waiting taxi driver. He softly taps his horn as he passes another friend on the road, who taps back.

The door of the cab slides open at the hotel and we hear crickets in the night. More warmth from the front desk: we’re remembered. We go out to the terrace. Soft crackling of the palm fronds to the side. The flags snap beside the pool.

We walk to our cottage, whispering. The solid thunk of the door closing behind us. Opening the French doors to the balcony. The flick of the curtains caught by the wind. The pop of the wine cork. Sitting close to each other, looking out to sea, and up at the stars. The waves lap against the rocks just beneath us. We’re back. Again.

Room Tip: Ocean front. Always.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Our fifth visit to Bermuda and second stay at Pink Beach Club didn't disappoint.

Centrally located on Bermuda's south shore, the Pink Beach Club offers guests the best of Bermuda --- private pink sand beaches, an elegant and relaxing atmosphere and superior service. Unlike other resorts that have modernized and sanitized their properties, losing most of their historic and colonial charm, Pink Beach remains true to its tradition and heritage.

The rooms are comfortable and well-apointed, many just steps from the beach. The main house where reception, dining room, bar and lounges are located is traditionally furnished. Cedar beams criss-cross the ceilings above brass fixtures and Queen Anne style furniture pull visitors into another world - one where sea captains arrive on wooden ships en route to the new world, one where the sun never sets on the British Empire and one where the unique personality of Bermuda emphasizes that you are not in the Caribbean.

Pink Beach offers the services available at most 5 star resorts on the island - private beaches, scooter rental on site, multi-course gourmet dining, tennis and golf facilities, tour and site-seeing arrangements and airport transfer. What sets Pink Beach apart is the superior service offered by the staff. From the front desk to grounds to dining room to maids, it seems as if every person employed by Pink Beach exists to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. But the staff does not stand out simply because they perform so well, each individual we met on this trip (and our last visit) was warm, friendly and kind. We truly enjoyed chatting with the staff as if they were old friends we stopped by to visit.

I highly recommend Pink Beach to discerning travelers who are seeking elegance, luxury and a taste of true Bermuda. This is not a resort for those who are looking for a cruise ship or Sandals type ambiance.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pink Beach Club & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Beach Club & Cottages

Address: 116 South Shore Road, Tucker's Town HS01, Bermuda
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > St. George's Parish > Tucker's Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tucker's Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pink Beach Club & Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are 25 cottages along 2 beaches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pink Beach Club & Cottages Hotel Tucker`s Town
Pink Beach Club And Cottages
Pink Beach Hotel
Pink Beach Resort
Pink Beach Club Bermuda
Pink Beach Club & Cottages Bermuda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pink Beach Club & Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.