We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy park store” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lake of Two Rivers Store Snack Bar & Bakery

Lake of Two Rivers Store Snack Bar & Bakery
Highway 60 at Km 31, Algonquin Park, Ontario PIH 2H4, Canada
705-633-5622
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Huntsville, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Handy park store”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Location of store is in the centre of 2 campgrounds, easy access from all sites, Has a variety of most items needed for an emergency in your campsite, like small items you forgot to pack etc. Great ice cream and most of all souvenir's and clothing promoting the park & wilderness

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

61% Recommend
    2
    9
    1
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amherstburg, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My wife and I spend as much time as possible in teh Algonquin area, and this place is handy. We can pick up the odd supplies or snacks that we might need, and I think it may be illegal to stop here without buying ice cream. (I've never taken the chance, just in case.)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No D batteries”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

For a camping store, to hear" oh we don't stock these because people do not buy them"is not a very convenient excuse

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Too Busy, Terrible Food!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

This place suffers the same problems as many places in the Park near the East End. Because there are so few spots to eat, it's always crowded and the food they offer is usually terrible - you'd do better to cook over your own campfire!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good eats!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Typical fast food but quick service and moderately priced. Convenient too

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake of Two Rivers Store Snack Bar & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Lake of Two Rivers Store Snack Bar & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake of Two Rivers Store Snack Bar & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.