We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Getaway - Impeccable Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Evason Ma'In Hot Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Evason Ma'In Hot Springs to your Saves list
Evason Ma'In Hot Springs
P.O. Box 801 Madaba, Ma'in 11117, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ma'in
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Real Getaway - Impeccable Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Just had a 2-night stay with my friend @ Evason Ma'In Hot Springs luxury resort. We were both in deep need of a relaxing break from stress. The resort is quiet unique, from the minute you step into the resort, you are genuinely welcomed by the Front Office Team. Fadi, F&B Director welcomed us & escorted us to our Spa Suite, explaining all the resort's facilities. We ordered room service as we were too tired to go down & have our dinner @ The Springs (Main Restaurant), food (Pasta) was delicious.... The Espresso Creme Brulee is a must have ! There was a problem with the AC that night, the resort team & Fadi (The magnificent) was really of great help, finding alternative solutions to the extent of showing us different room types for us to choose from and assisted us in moving to the next door suite which had a good AC ! Breakfast is good, needs more variety in items and better presentation. In general, F&B team @ The Springs restaurant is really friendly & helpful. We had a great experience @ the Spa, one of the best treatments ever, Sherine & Maiy are great masseuses. The Hot Water Springs @ the Spa are quiet an experience. We had a dinner @ the Panorama restaurant which is 5-7 minutes away from the resort, still operated by 6 senses, Fadi was also there, making sure all is going well..Breath-taking view of the Dead Sea while enjoying real gastronomic delights, Mesakhan is highly recommended :) Also, the F&B team @ the Panorama are very hospitable... We got back to the resort and enjoyed a really good Shisha & mint tea... We checked out after really enjoying an amazing journey @ this fascinating resort... A highly recommended place for total relaxation & an unwinding experience.... Thank you Fadi for a great hospitable stay :)

Room Tip: Spa Suites are highly recommended :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumana A, Executive Office at Evason Ma'In Hot Springs, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Evason Ma'in Hot Springs!

First of all it was a pleasure that we had the chance to welcome you at Evason Ma’in Hot Springs. We are extremely glad that we were able to create a memorable and enjoyable experience for you which is our main goal.

Your compliments were passed to the entire team, namely to those who made your stay special. Such review gives us the motive to elevate the level of our services and exceed our guests’ expectations.

Once again, thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back at Evason Ma’in in the near future.

Best regards,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    116
    46
    32
    29
See reviews for
53
273
19
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The hotel itself is amazing; the springs are beautiful the service is TERRIBLE.

We came to the six sense spa after four days at the Kempinski, and the services between the two are incomparable. The food and service were the main low point of our stay, the food is expensive and defiantly not al a carte as you would expect in such a place. The breakfast was good, but it was always difficult to get anyone to provide you with basics such as, condiments and a cup of coffee. During our stay we overheard so many of the guests complaining about the service, as it is slow and basically nonexistent, we even witnesses some guests so frustrated with waiting for their drinks, they walked into the bar ready to serve themselves.

I spoke with the hotel manager on our last evening about our experience, and he was very apologetic, he promised us that he would personally ensure our evening dinner would be special. We went to the main hotel restaurant for dinner that evening to be told that it was closed and we could only dine at the seafood bbq that was outside - because my husband is allergic to seafood we opted out. The only option left for dinner was to order room service.

We left this hotel feeling quite cheated, we had spent a lot of money to stay here and the service just wasn’t up to par. For the price of this hotel I had expected an outstanding service, it is a shame because the hotel location and the hot springs were magnificent.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumana A, Executive Office at Evason Ma'In Hot Springs, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Evason Ma'in Hot Springs!

I would like to thank you for submitting your feedback. We are sorry that your stay with us was not up to your expectations nor up to our Six Senses Standards.

All your comments were addressed with the departments concerned in order to avoid such issues in the future.

We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back with us and give us the chance to offer you the true Six Senses service.

Best regards,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed here for our first wedding anniversary. The location is stunning, the rooms are well-designed and luxurious, with a huge bathroom, and the interior design and decor of the hotel are to be greatly commended.

The falls are really the best part of the hotel. Unfortunately the main one at the hotel is closed at present, which we didn't know about before we went, but the Public one opens early for hotel guests and we enjoyed our trip there at 7am. We also enjoyed our swim in the private warm pool by the spa, which is very secluded and peaceful.

Of course, the prices are very expensive, but it is a beautiful luxury hotel which is worth the extra expense for the location alone.

The only negative comment I would make is that you are not allowed any food/drink from outside the hotel, but they only provide 2 small bottles of complementary water in the room and 2 small ones in the mini-bar fridge - with a sign saying the risk of dehydration is higher due to the location below sea level! Word of advice - when the water runs out and you are thirsty at 3am, do NOT drink the tap water!

Another disappointing thing is that when we asked where they would recommend for us to have dinner, the hotel only pointed us to the in-house restaurants - it was only after leaving the hotel & reading the reviews here that we realised there was a Panoramic Restaurant we could have visited! We didn't want an Indian-theme buffet - which they kept encouraging us to attend without telling us the other options - so we ordered from the room-service menu and ate on our balcony - the food was divine and the view was amazing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumana A, Executive Office at Evason Ma'In Hot Springs, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Evason Ma'in Hot Springs!

First of all we would like to thank you for the nice review you wrote on Evason Ma'in. Being part of Six Senses we aim at creating unique and rejuvenating experiences for our guests and we are glad that we were able to achieve this goal.

I would like to clarify one point regarding the water however, I would like to mention that we have in room dining service available for 24 hours per day and are always delighted to appeal to our guests requests.

Once again, thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back at Evason Ma’in in the near future.


Best regards,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is my seconed time here, my first visit was just after they openned, the location is stunning and incridibly quite, they offer many treatments , however the prices are above average.

I noticed that the first time the place was in much better conditions, yet its fair to say it is still good.
they offer free hot drinks, ice cream, nuts & water. not sure if they serve food, I took light snacks & sandwichs with me.

you don't need to book a room at the hotel to use the spa. I had a very nice message that I fell asleep for the first time in my life. the waterfall is relaxing & the hot spring water pool is at the perfect temprture to swim & relax.

for me I will keep coming back, this place has healing energy that I can feel evry time I go, may be its the location between mountins.

Room Tip: go on week days, not weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumana A, Executive Office at Evason Ma'In Hot Springs, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Evason Ma'in Hot Springs!

We would like to thank you for visiting our Six Senses Spa and for the nice review on your stay with us.
We are extremely glad that we were able to meet your expectations and to offer a rejuvenating and relaxing experience which is our main goal as part of Six Senses.
We thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back at Evason Ma'in and the Six Senses Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Wonderful surroundings but mouth-wateringly expensive.

Also they removed all our food and drink (including bottled water we had bought in the shop 1 min from the hotel). Apparently for "health and safety" reasons?

For honeymooners or those happy to burn money.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumana A, Executive Office at Evason Ma'In Hot Springs, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Evason Ma'in Hot Springs!

We would like to thank you for visiting our resort and we are sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. I would like to explain that all five-star hotels in Jordan do not allow food or drinks from outside the hotel to avoid any chance of food poisoning, God forbids. Regarding our prices, please note that around 28%of our prices is Government tax and service charge.

We thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back at Evason Ma'in.

Best regards,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The resort has many good things going for it, and thus I wish to start here. The location is beautiful. Nestled deep inside a desert canyon, the resort offers views through the canyon walls to the Dead Sea below and the lights of Jerusalem beyond. The sounds of the many hot spring waterfalls is a constant companion during one’s stay and helps set the stage for a setting of tranquility and peace. The spa facilities are world class and staffed with professionals. The morning breakfast is well stocked, tasty and set in a beautiful setting, with a morning restaurant staff that is eager to help. At night, one is unlikely to find many distractions and find sleep comes easy and peaceful.

Unfortunately, the bad experiences are what weigh most on our mind and the reason for the poor review. While our room was clean and well apportioned, the exterior hallway was disgusting. The carpet was stained and torn, shabby beyond belief and completely inexcusable for a resort of this supposed caliber. Our first night at the resort, we had an unfortunate experience in which the vintage of wine on the menu was unavailable and when we were served a vintage a year younger; we come to find out it was twice as expensive once the billed arrived (to the hotel’s credit, this issue was resolved suitably but not without much consternation). On our last night in the hotel, the housekeeping staff decided to provide a turndown service, even though no service had been performed during any of our previous five nights there and was never requested. Rather than a relaxing feeling the unexpected turn down service left us feeling uneasy and ruined our last night at the hotel.

All of which would not be so bad if the hotel food was not so expensive and the hotel was more convenient to other dining options. But it is not. The Panorama overlook restaurant is a 20 minute drive away, which has good food, but is also expensive when compared to Madaba restaurants which are 45 minutes away. Given the hassle, we found ourselves most nights eating at the hotel, and paying for it.

When we went to check out, and recorded all of this in the survey handed to us by the front desk clerk, we then had to go through our negative remarks one by one with him to discuss why we gave anything else than excellent marks. This was an extremely uncomfortable situation and served only to hasten our exit and secure a low ranking for the hotel. As a helpful tip to the management, it is best to accept the survey responses with a smile and review them privately once the guest has left.

The resort has so much potential but given the above review, I cannot pass on a recommendation to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumana A, Executive Office at Evason Ma'In Hot Springs, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Evason Ma'in Hot Springs!

I would like to thank you for writing your review above. Your review gives us the chance to look at the area in which we are not excelling and helps us to find other alternatives to elevate the level of our services and meet our guests’ expectations.

We are glad that you liked the location of the hotel, the spa and the food served leaving good memories in your mind.

Regarding the aspects which did not leave good impression, kindly allow me to offer some clarifications. Regarding the food prices please note that our food prices are within the range of other resorts within the area, i.e. Dead Sea resorts. However, comparing to restaurants in Madaba our prices are higher compared to the type and quality of food we are serving, in addition, food cost is higher due to the remote location.

Thank you for your note regarding the turn down service, this issue was addressed with the department head. Finally, regarding our comment survey, our aim is to clarify any unclear point or comment mentioned by the guest to ensure that any dislikes are avoided in the future and any issues are resolved and clarified on the spot.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope that we will have the chance to welcoming you back at Evason Ma'in in the near future.


Best regards,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I went there with my friends and it was one of the best trips i had.
rooms are beautifully designed, comfortable beds,
breakfast was delicious, overlooking the waterfalls.
The swimming pools are also amazing. we spent two days, one night and I have recommended the hotel to my friend she went there and liked it too ..
would diffenetly go back there..

Room Tip: Rooms with view on the waterfall would be nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumana A, Executive Office at Evason Ma'In Hot Springs, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Evason Ma'in Hot Springs!

I would like to thank you for the nice review that you wrote on our Resort. We are extremely glad to know that your stay with us was up to your expectation and make your stay as enjoyable and memorable as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Evason Ma'in in the near future.

Best regards,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Evason Ma'In Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evason Ma'In Hot Springs

Address: P.O. Box 801 Madaba, Ma'in 11117, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Ma'in
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ma'in
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Evason Ma'In Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evason Ma`In Hot Springs Hotel Ma`In
Evason Ma'In Hot Springs Jordan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evason Ma'In Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.