We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plockton Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Plockton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Plockton Hotel
Save
You added Plockton Hotel to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Harbour Street, Plockton IV52 8TN, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Plockton
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Another lunch and as usual very good. This day we chose when the Plockton High School students were having their bash but the staff were brilliant and the service was great. The food was very tasty and well presented. I decided to have two starters so soup followed by pâté. Both home made and both great.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    87
    27
    8
    2
See reviews for
47
145
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tomatin, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We were on a day trip to Plockton from Inverness with a group of elderly people and after being let down by another restaurant (which had been booked) we went into the Plockton Hotel, we were given a warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We were immediately shown to several tables - there was 11 of us. We placed our orders, the service was quick and with a smile, the food was great. I would definitely recommend the Plockton Hotel for a meal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stopped on the way home and had lunch here. Staff were friendly and service was quick.

Food was fresh and quite tasty.

Bathrooms were very clean - something even our son made a comment about!

All in all a good place to grab some food.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perthshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Had a great meal that suited the disparate tastes of two adults and two young children. And now to the but: when we came to settle the bill we noticed that around £20 of puddings and coffees had been missed off the bill. Rather than remain silent we drew this to the attention of the staff who showed no recognition of customer honesty as when issuing the revised bill there was not the slightest recognition or thanks for the error on the part of the waiting staff.

Honesty was something that I learnt as a child, so we teach our children to live by the same virtues but it seems to us that humility is clearly something that passes some by.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed with friends at the Plockton Hotel a few weeks ago for 2 nights.Part of the pleasure was the rail journey from Inverness to Plockton which is well worth it due to the wonderfull views. The hotel were kind enough to collect us from the station. The rooms we had requested were front facing to the beautifull bay. They were large and extremely well appointed. The breakfast was superb and well cooked with a great selection. Even the weather turned out much better than we had hoped for!
Dinner was served in the lounge bar and was excellent. We had booked DB&B and this was excellent value. All I can add is that I would recommend this wonderful friendly hotel to anyone who is looking for a quiet and comfortable holiday. The owners really know how to make their guests enjoy their visit and want to return which we certainly shall
Pat & Bob

Room Tip: Always try and book a fromt facing room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Just a wee drink in the comfortable bar of the hotel which is right on the front. Comfortable and welcoming, I am sure it is a lovely place to stay and seemed busy even in early March. The restaurant looked very inviting.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

went to this hotel for a wedding , and found it very welcoming and friendly staff , food top draw and great time had , would recommend it ever time , if your in the district hoiladay or just the odd night stay here 100% top rate

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Plockton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plockton Hotel

Address: Harbour Street, Plockton IV52 8TN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Plockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Plockton
Hotel Class:3 star — Plockton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Plockton Hotel Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plockton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.