We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plockton Shores Restaurant

Plockton Shores Restaurant
30 Harbour Street,, Plockton IV52 8TN, Scotland
01599 544 263
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 restaurants in Plockton
Price range: $17 - $51
Cuisines: Seafood, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
South Dakota
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were in Plockton for three nights - had dinner there twice. Really good food, fresh bread, small and intimate.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    271
    77
    16
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best in Plockton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We didn't plan to have lunch but we are glad we did.

The food was very nice.

Cullen Skink soup was yummy.

Sea Food plate was one of the best we have had.

Staff were quite stressed out though as it was busy, so didn't see as much smiles as would have expected for a wee place like this.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We enjoyed a great lunch here last week. Lots of choice, from coffee and cakes to wonderful seafood. I had the platter which was lovely - lots of fresh shellfish, served with a great salad and a hunk of bread. Managed to find room for a very tasty piece of bannoffee pie afterwards. Lovely setting and service and plenty of choice for those who prefer an alternative to fish. Don't miss it if you are staying in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for all of us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Popped in for a quick lunch with our two hungry children and were not disappointed. The menu had a great range - satisfying all of us with everything from a delightful fresh seafood platter, quality child friendly choices, and a delicious vegetarian dish - rarely found in the highlands of Scotland!
The service was quick and friendly and the prices very fair for real quality food. The setting is splendid and the ambience just right - marvellous all round and highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Very pleasant restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Ambience very nice. Small but not cramped inside. Staff very attentive. We only stopped by for coffee and cake and were pleased to be served for a non lunch order when the place was obviously very busy. Chocolate cake delicious. Saw the cullen skink being served and it looked awesome.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plockton Shores Restaurant also viewed

Plockton, Ross and Cromarty
Plockton, Ross and Cromarty
 
Plockton, Ross and Cromarty
Kyle of Lochalsh, Lochalsh
 

Been to Plockton Shores Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plockton Shores Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.