We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to add” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tigh Na Sith Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lochinver
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tigh Na Sith Guest House
Save
You added Tigh Na Sith Guest House to your Saves list
Cruamer, Lochinver IV27 4LD, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Lochinver B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nothing to add”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Everything has been said before. Nothing is too much trouble for these guys, it's a top notch B&B. They're simply great hosts and you don't feel as if you're just a customer but really a guest. If I need a B&B in Lochinver again I know who to call first!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
99
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Tigh Na Sith. Nick and Patrycja made us feel very welcome as soon as we arrived and are very friendly hosts. A tray of tea and biscuits was served for us in the lounge after checking in.

Nick has plenty of useful info on the local area, with lots of suggestions for things to do and see.

Patrycja's breakfasts are delicious with plenty of choice. Lovely full breakfast with haggis and black pudding, and other tasty options too. The porridge with whisky and cream was a real treat!

Our room had a lovely view of the loch, and was very comfortable. Highly recommended, Simon & Julie.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on 16th and 17th June. Nick was very welcoming and throughout our stay made every effort to ensure we experienced the best of Lochinver, including not only good advice on restaurants, but also evening walks, and also we really appreciated him dropping us off so that we could do a coast walk back from the Broch north of Achtmelvich, which made for a fantastic day. Nick's knowledge is complemented by the extensive range of maps and guidebooks in the large and homely guests' living room. We stayed in the Eagle View Room, which was a real treat.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Marg and I were met by Nick and made to feel very welcome. It was obvious that he and Patrycja wanted to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Nick is a mine of information and has ideas as to what you can do no matter the weather just be aware Nicks idea that the loop road is no bother to drive is to be treated with caution albeit well worth the effort. After staying here we toured the highlands staying at a number of different B&B's and I have to stay that Patrycja's breakfast was by far the best I had. We are looking for an excuse to go and stay there again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goole, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were met by Nick who immediately made us feel welcome. He has a wealth of knowledge about the area and certainly knows how to feed you. Assisted by his wife Patrycja they run an excellent B&B. A lovely comfortable lounge is available to guests along with guide books and leaflets of the surrounding area. They both have an in depth knowledge of Harley Davisons but nobody can be perfect!! You will not regret staying there.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

From the moment you arrive Nick and Patrycja make you feel right at home and are very enthusiastic about what to see and do in the area, with lots of advice. Our room (Eagle View) was decorated and furnished to a very high standard, with great views, along with a very comfortable guest lounge. Breakfast was delicious, with a huge choice, and you get the chance to chat to other guests round the large breakfast table. Anyone can own a lovely guest house but it's the hosts that really make a great guest house, that's where Nick and Patrycja excel! Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

What an excellent place to stay. The rooms are of the highest standard and the welcome and service from owners Nick & Patrycja matches the rooms. There's a guest lounge which they'll let you use all day if you wish which is great if the weather's not at it's best - many B&B places want to kick you out during the day regardless. Patrycja's food is excellent with a slight Polish twist for a bit of variety. They take credit cards which is convenient but not common. What more is there to say ? if you find a place better than this you're doing REALLY well.

Room Tip: The Eagle View room upstairs is bigger but £5 more
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tigh Na Sith Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigh Na Sith Guest House

Address: Cruamer, Lochinver IV27 4LD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Caithness and Sutherland > Lochinver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Lochinver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Cameron and Eleanor our Guest House based in Assynt - North West Scotland, offers 3 spacious en-suite rooms, furnished with everything you need for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Our breakfast menu is interested and varied - designed to set you up for the day. A warm welcome and attentive service assured - hope to see you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tigh Na Sith Guest House Lochinver, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tigh Na Sith Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.