We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warming and welcoming place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mosscrag B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenridding
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mosscrag B&B
Save
You added Mosscrag B&B to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Glenridding CA11 0PA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Glenridding B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A warming and welcoming place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed for a few nights at this B&B and we felt right at home, Mark's local knowledge of the area for walks and history was second to none, the breakfast was just right for the walks ahead of us and the B&B is well placed only a few minutes walk from Ullswater lake and situated right next to a picturesque water stream and close to the local tourist information centre.

We would highly recommend for coast to coast travellers and even new starters to walking such as ourselves.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    18
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
40
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco Bay Area
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Mark the host was very welcoming. The rooms on the upper floor were a bit small but nicely appointed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

I went to a wedding at the inn on the lake in July. I booked into the mosscrag as a more budget friendly option. Mark was very welcoming.
The b&b was very cosy. The bed with its multitude of pillows was comfy. The ensuite shower room was a little dated. The location was good and convenient for the wedding.
Breakfast (with Veggie option, hurrah) in the morning was fabulous.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden Bridge
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Mark the owner, is very welcoming and a good host. Helpful tips on walks, and the breakfast is just the ticket.
We had a room without en suite but with a comfortable bed, hand basin in the room, meant not too much hassle for the shared bathroom.
Excellent location and easy to find and good access to the town and walks.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Guest house veery clean and tidy. we had a lovely room, en -suite, able to make coffee or tea in room. breakfast was excellent, many choices, veggi available, excellent breakfast coffee. available 7.30am till 9.0am. good service.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011 via mobile

Lovely rooms in a beautiful little town, very relaxing. Cant see anyth bad it in for what you pay!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

I can't say enough good about Mosscrag. Their welcome was warm, the room delightful, the location superb, the food great. Mark was so helpful and fun! I would have moved in but they wouldn't let me!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mosscrag B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosscrag B&B

Address: Glenridding CA11 0PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Glenridding
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Glenridding
Hotel Class:3 star — Mosscrag B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Mosscrag B&B Glenridding, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mosscrag B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.