We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Nadal

Save Saved
You added Hostal Nadal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal Nadal
Romaguera, 29, 07100 Soller, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed two nights at Hostal Nadal in Sòler and were very pleased. Big room, very clean, comfortable beds, WI-FI connection, decent breakfast for 37 Euros / night. The owner (Gaspar) was very friendly and makes excellent sangria!!! The location of the hotel is very convenient, just a few blocks from the center of town and the train (tramway) that takes tourists to the beach at Port Sòler. We would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
16
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

A very clean and friendly family-run hotel in the heart of Soller. The rooms are a bit bare and spartan, on the one hand, but warm and airy, on the other. We felt at home immediately and missed nothing. The furniture is beautifully made and the hotel is well-kept. You are immersed in a bit of family life as well, which added some spice to our stay. It goes without saying that the hotel is an excellent value for money. Hostal Nadal is really worth a visit. p.s. Their self-pressed orange juice is to die for!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Settle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I found out about this hotel from a fellow solo traveller and was so pleased. For 20 euros a night I got my own room which was cleaned daily and had views out to the mountains. Very friendly helpful staff and one minute walk to soller main plaza and to the tram down to the beach at port de soller. truly recommend it to anyone single or a couple looking for low cost comfortable clean friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Palma de Majorca turned out too expensive and too urban for me (a budget hotel downtown was around 50 Euro for single occupancy in May), so when I discovered the peaceful and lovely Soller (not Puerto de Soller), I was instantly hooked!
Without a hotel reservation, I wandered around trying to find a clean and quiet "hostal" (pension).
The person staffing the tourist information kiosk right next to the Train de Soller station was extremely kind and helpful, and he started to call around for availability and prices.
Hostal Nadal responded with what I thought was a mistake at first: only 25 Euro for a room with private bathroom? I couldn't believe my ears. It took just a few minutes walk to get to Hostal Nadal from the train station, and I was given a pristine room on the 4th floor, facing the back (away from the street), with delightful views on the surrounding mountains.
The room was sparsely furnished, but had everything I needed : a good bed, a table, chair and armoire.
In the backyard there were palm trees and some patio furniture (tables and chairs). There was no pool, but then who needs that, with the beautiful sea not far away, in Puerto de Soller?!
The street is quiet (actually the whole town is very quiet, as tourists whisk through it on their way to Port de Soller), and I spent a relaxing time there.
The two old ladies who own Hostal Nadal appear a little grumpy, but they were correct.
Would whole heartedly recommend Hostal Nadal.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

Hostal Nadal is in a central location 5-10 minutes from the bus and railway station and very close to the main plaza with its many restaurants.
The rooms are a bargain and ideal for anyone travelling on a budget. Our room seemed not very well isolated and the heater did not make a reliable impression. So it might be a bit cold inside when it is not so warm outside. The doors are loud and you might be able to hear your room neighbours. It is advisable to bring your own ear plugs.
This family-run hostel appears to be open 24/7. Some members of the family do not speak English very well. You are expected to leave a proof of identity (e.g. ID card) with them during your stay and you pay for the nights in cash when you check-out.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2009

At 29 EUR/night we did not expect much. But the room was big and clean and with a lovely view of the mountains. There was even a table with two chairs and you could have eaten a take away dinner and wine there. Toilet and bath in hall not a problem. However a bit difficult to get enough water and right temperature in shower.
Walls are very thin though and we could hear snorring from next door. So bring earplugs.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2007

I have no hesitation recommending this little hostal in the heart of the lovely village of Soller, Mallorca. I have stayed many times.

** Booking isn't that easy - they only have fax, letter or phone facilities ( and phone isn't that easy as the older members of the family who run it speak Mallorquin rather than Castillian. I have found French is a better way of communicating as many people on the North coast of Mallorca have Frech as a second language).

** It's on a lovely old street, although most rooms face inside into a courtyard with fine old trees and a magnificent garden next door.

** Rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. Four have bathrooms, four have shower rooms and the rest are shared bathroom. Be specific when you book.

** Rooms are spartan in facilities and decoration ( but at this price they are still an absolute bargain). Beds, however, are comfy with pristine clean sheets and blankets.

** The family who run the place may appear rather distant - after many visits I can say that this is simply letting their guests get on with things, not any kind of rudeness.

** I wouldn't worry about breakfast, it's not included in the room rate and it's far more fun to go into the village square and watch the world go by ( Recommend bars - Es Firo, Sa Granja, Paris and Es Globe for both breakfast, lunch and light evening snacks).

** Nadal is two or three minutes from the village square, the covered market, shops and the train and tram stations. A bus to Palma stops about five minutes or so away.

** Brilliant base for the seaside at Porto Soller, touring the North coast and - above all - walking, climbing in the stunning Tramuntana mountains.

If basic but very clean facilities are your thing then get to the Nadal for a real bargain.

  • Liked — Price, cleanliness, convenient location
  • Disliked — No e-mail for booking
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hostal Nadal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Nadal

Address: Romaguera, 29, 07100 Soller, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty lodging in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hostal Nadal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Nadal Hotel Soller
Hostal Nadal Soller, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Nadal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.