We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Vila

Save Saved
You added Hotel La Vila to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Vila
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza Constitucion 14, 07100 Soller, Majorca, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 35 hotels in Soller
England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed at La Vila again for the second time in 6 months. The location is great, really well situated for exploring all the surrounding towns.
The food is good and the staff are really helpful and will do whatever they can to make sure your stay is everything one would want.
Will definitely stay here again when I return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at Hotel La Vila, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Yes, that is our mentality: satisfy our client's needs and make people happy!! Please let me know about any wish or request you might have regarding your room next time you come!! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    52
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
27
160
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
newbury,england
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is a friendly, stylish, comfortable hotel right at the heart of the very beautiful town of Soller.
It has been lovingly converted from a house about 7 years ago (according to the owner with whom we were enjoying a late night drink!) with the onus on recreating the original design. It works fantastically well - the photos on the website just about do it justice. Our room, and bathroom, were large and comfortable looked out onto the garden (our choice). The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfasts substantial and well prepared. If you want a big faceless chain hotel then don't come here but if you like small independent and comfortable hotels with great personal service then this is the place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at Hotel La Vila, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
I do remember our talk on that evening! :-) Thank you for your nice review and for appreciating our efforts!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed in La Vila in July 2012, fantastic hotel, great based for Soller and the surrounding area.
Room was overlooking the square, perfect for hustle and bustle of the evenings, air con in the room was fab too.

The staff were great, helpful and always available and nothing too much bother. Food was top quality too, brilliant breakfast included, great selection, not a bad word to say about the hotel.

If your planning a night or longer in Soller, be sure to stay here, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the square!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at Hotel La Vila, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your very kind comments!! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malibu
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We planned to stay 2 nights at Hotel La Vila but ended up staying 11,days! From the moment we arrived we fell in love with this hotel and the wonderful staff.This small boutique hotel is a true Arte Nouveau gem with service equal to many 4 &5 star hotels. No request was too great or too small and all were handled with charm and elegance. Our room was furnished and kept to the highest standard by Carmen the housekeeper, with top quality mattresses and bedding and a wonderful large and elegant bathroom.
The breakfast menu described by the hotel as small was anything but this, with choices ranging from healthy to full English all ingredients of the finest quality
The hotel is located in the main square with easy access to all that Soller has to offer.
If you require modern hotel amenities such as swimming pool 40 tv channels and elevators this is probably not the place for you, but if like us ,you enjoy a different elegant hotel experience with exceptional service and great value for money this is a wonderful hotel to enjoy your stay in Soller

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at Hotel La Vila, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your very nice words and for appreciating all our efforts!! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in August 2012 having decided to make a last minute trip to Mallorca. After doing some research, we decided on Soller. It could not have been a better pick. The town square is amazing with great restaurants and bars and a beautiful church. We were close to the train to Palma, the trolley to the port and also many bus lines. In terms of location, this hotel was ideal.

The staff at Hotel la Vila could not have been more accommodating. It was easy to to get in touch with them (reservations by email) and their prompt responses made booking the room easy. We had a beautiful room overlooking the square that more than suited our needs. The staff was incredibly friendly to us tourists and answered all of our stupid questions. We ate at the hotel restaurant on the first night and the food was very good. It was probably a little pricey for the area but definitely worth it. I had a risotto dish that was great, and the wine selection was great.

Hotel La Vila is a quaint and affordable hotel in the beautiful village of Soller. If you're looking for a luxury hotel this isn't it, but it was perfect for people who plan to be out all day exploring the island

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

A great traditional Hotel in a superb location in Soller. The food is excellent as is the service from all the very friendly staff. Would definately go back and I can recommend it. Stayed with my wife and we both enjoyed the experience. Makes a change from branded sameness.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel la Vila in October.
Although we arrived early we were warmly welcomed.
The hotel had arranged our taxi from the airport which worked very well.
The staff are friendly and work very hard to look after their guests.
The hotel has a lovely atmosphere.The marble staircase and large chandelier are very elegant.
We ate dinner most evenings outside.This is certainly the best restaurant in Solleer!
A good place to stay in the centre of this vibrant little town.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front may seem more noisy, but overlooking the square gives atmosphere! Lots of stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at Hotel La Vila, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your very nice words and for appreciating all our efforts!!! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel La Vila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Vila

Address: Plaza Constitucion 14, 07100 Soller, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Soller
#8 Romantic Hotel in Soller
#9 Luxury Hotel in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Vila 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Vila is a boutique hotel housed in a spectacular 19th-century art nouveau townhouse, completely refurbished in 2005. It offers all the elegance and decor of its original art nouveau glory. It has 8 double rooms, each with private bath and offering the latest modern conveniences. All rooms have quiet and efficient heating / air conditioning. A small sample of services are: welcome cocktail, daily room cleaning, morning newspaper, 24 h front desk, hiking excursions.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel La Vila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Vila Soller, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Vila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.