We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little slice of Suite heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bougainvillea

Save Saved
You added Casa Bougainvillea to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Casa Bougainvillea
Calle del Mar 81, e07100 Soller, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Soller B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“A little slice of Suite heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The garden suite at Casa B is quite simply a little slice of heaven. Roomy, chic, quiet and private it delivered a lot more than I expected in terms of comfort and space. It was so dark and quiet with the bedroom blinds shut I had to set my alarm to wake in the morning. No sunlight streaming through windows, no cockrels or early morning mopeds for us - a rare find indeed in a spanish town!

The private garden is a haven and it was just lovely to while away our final afternoon lounging in the shade under the lemon tree. As many have already said, Matt and Nina could not have been more helpful and the whole set-up is relaxed and friendly with enough efficiency for a trouble free stay. They gave excellent restaurant recommendations and I would urge no-one to miss Can Boqueta.

As you hover of the booking button thinking, errrm, should I pay the extra for the suite? Don't hesitate hit that button, you won't be dissapointed.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and book the garden suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    22
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
143
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This typical colonial Spanish town house with its original character and features, shaded court yard gardens and cool areas was a perfect place to stay for the rather hot end to July. Its location is perfect for the relaxed square full of cafes, bars and perfect for people watchers who enjoy good food, various excellent restaurants, and even near to all day parking at 4.5 euros

Nina and Matt could honestly not do enough for us or have been more approachable or accommodating in their helpfulness. Their advice was invaluable especially on restaurants.

Would we go back - without hesitation

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Ideal for walking the mountains, access to the beach, and easy transport to Palma.
Surrounded by good places to eat, and a good coffee in the square.
Must not forget the fresh orange juice. Non better.
Nina, Matt and the girls are so helpfull always giving tips with a smile. Nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We spent five nights with Matt and Nina at Casa Bougainvilla over the Spring Bank Holiday. This, our second visit, was even better than the first. We stayed in a top floor room overlooking the street, but this time, thanks to the fitting of new sound-proof windows, the room was a lot quieter, especially early morning. New ceiling fans have also been fitted and en-suite shower rooms upgraded since out last visit. The room was really comfortable, tastefully and simply decorated and very clean. The breakfast too were better than last time. We are vegetarians, so didn't go for the selection of cold meats on offer, but there was still plenty of choice - excellent fruit salad every day, tomatoes, olives, different kinds of bread and cheeses, yoghurts etc. Matt and Nina are really helpful and have excellent local knowledge. Soller is a lovely spot, still rather isolated from the rest of Mallorca, despite the road tunnel. Staying in the town you get the best of both worlds- easy access by bus (or train) to Palma and down the coast, as well as the mountains and to Port to Soller. The latter is a perfect little resort accessible by tram, or on foot (it takes about half an hour). I would recommend this B&B to anyone. We would definitely go back for a third visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Just returned from spending 3 nights here and enjoyed our visit very much. Casa Bougainvillea is well located in Soller not far from the main square. Our visit was for walking in the surrounding hills and chilling - so we did a mixture of both things. We had the room at the front overlooking the street - which was beautiful (but obviously no scenic views). We did not spend much time in our room as when we wanted to relax we sat in the lovely courtyard. The breakfast each morning was very good with a lovely selection of fresh fruit, breads, cheeses, hams, cereals - in fact everything your could possibly want to set you up for a days walking or relaxation. As has been said in previous reviews Nina and Matt were really lovely and helpful at pointing you in the right direction for bars, tapas etc. I visited with my daughter and will probably come back again with my husband.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Just go. It's great for a long weekend. Four days and you'll feel as if you've had a month away. Nina and Matt were so kind and helpful when we missed our flight and had to reroute via Madrid. Not least, they pointed us in the direction of Can Pintxos at the top of the road where great...well pintxos really, and local rose took the edge off the stressful trip.

Love the courtyard for breakfast. Love the hosts. Love Soller.

I recommend walking to the Port, driving to Calla Deia for lunch (thank you Matt), driving further to Estellencs and the little harbour for beer and squid (you'll feel like you've discovered it yourself) and just drinking in this bit of heaven.

Room Tip: Back rooms are quieter and you can open a window without car noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here for a week, 4 days in the beautiful Garden Suite followed by 3 days in Room 4. Nina and Matt know how to treat their guests. Both were very helpful and Nina arranged for a bouquet of flowers for my 25th wedding anniversary when requested by my husband . I would absolutely recommend this lovely B & B. Nina and Matt have taken great care and attention to detail in the furnishing of their rooms - immaculate decor throughout. Thanks for the celebratory bottle of fizz a very kind thought! Look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Go for the Garden Suite a wee bit more expensive, but well worth the extra and you have your own lem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Bougainvillea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bougainvillea

Also Known As:
Casa Bougainvillea Hotel Soller
Casa Bougainvillea Hotel
Casa Bougainvillea Soller, Majorca
Address: Calle del Mar 81, e07100 Soller, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly reformed, (new bathrooms,winter 2010/11,and new super windows, for climate and noise winter 2012, leading to extremely quiet roadside rooms)traditional townhouse boutique bed and breakfast, centrally located in the old market town of Soller, in the Tramuntana Mountains of NW Mallorca.8 contemporary bedrooms all with new modern ensuites decorated in a cool Mediterranean fashion. Most have stunning views of the surrounding moutains. Clean relaxing fresh feel to the whole house.Grand entrada leading to fantastic bougainvillea and hibiscus covered courtyard,filled with colourful pots to relax or sunbath in. Breakfast is served outside in the warmer months.Ideally located, very close to main square full of Mallorcan character, with its many bars and restaurants.Sandy beach of Port Soller nearby, villages of Deia and Fornalutx hiking distance. Perfect location for whole range of holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Bougainvillea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Bougainvillea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.