We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A knock out !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Porto Soller

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added SENTIDO Porto Soller to your Saves list
SENTIDO Porto Soller
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/Migjorn, 07108 Soller, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Porto Sóller)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Soller
preston,UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A knock out !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We returned this July after a wonderful holiday in 2013.
Last year the hotel punched well above its 3*+ rating. Now with refurbished rooms and common areas it delivers the knock out punch. Fortunately the staff, food and location are as fabulous as ever.
A great holiday experience amongst a European guest list.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pau B, Director General at SENTIDO Porto Soller, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you very much for posting a review of our hotel.

We want each of our clients feel better than at home, and our staff works to get it.

Kind regards,

Pau Bori Soucheiron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    75
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
28
111
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I can't recommend Hotel Porto Soller highly enough. I would not normally revisit a place that I have already been to but I would happily stay at this hotel again. The hotel had beautiful views from the pool and terrace, was outstandingly clean throughout and the restaurant offered fantastically fresh food catering for all tastes. I was very impressed how helpful and friendly the staff were who went over and above their duties to be of assistance where possible. My only points for improvement would be a warmer pool (unfortunately the pool was too cold for me to be able to use it - even in June) and a more modern room. Having travelled on my own I was unable to have a view of the sea or terrace as only limited rooms are allocated for single travellers. Come prepared for steps - you have to earn those gorgeous views!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pau B, Director General at SENTIDO Porto Soller, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you very much for posting a review of our hotel.
In the near future we will continue reforming our hotel have all the modern rooms.

Kind regards,

Pau Bori Soucheiron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My husband, son and I have just returned from our second stay at the hotel and we had a great time. The Hotel itself has been refurbished to a high standard but it is the staff who go out their way to make your holiday by being so welcoming and friendly.that makes all the difference.
The little touches such as a welcoming drink when you arrive at reception just makes the hotel stand out from others. The staff even remembered us from last year and that can't be easy when you think of all the guests they see every week.
We will be going back next year without a doubt.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pau B, Director General at SENTIDO Porto Soller, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you very much for posting a review of our hotel. We try every day little things that make your most pleasant vaaiones.

Kind regards,

Pau Bori Soucheiron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crickhowell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We have just returned from a lovely holiday in Majorca staying in the Porto Soller Hotel in Porto Soller. We were joined by various family members as one of our number had recommended it having stayed before. Our granddaughter had a wonderful time so I am distressed to read in one review that it might be adults only next year. Surely not! Please could the management comment.
The service, the food ,the pool all excellent and so friendly. Hotel spotless. Our room had been newly refurbished and was excellent. Our daughter's single room was not as modern.
The waiters, the reception staff and everyone really seemed to want us to enjoy our holiday and nothing was too much trouble. The view from the terrace is indeed magnificent framed by the mountains and looking down onto the Bay.
The only things not so good are the steps to town although we are fit and it was not a problem though quite hot walking up. The pool is a bit cold when you get in.. Not all the rooms have yet been refurbished.

Room Tip: We had a side sea view room on the pool level and our view was slightly obscured by a pine hedge but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pau B, Director General at SENTIDO Porto Soller, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you very much for posting a review of our hotel.
Next year we will be the Sentido Porto Soller adults only after 16 years.

Kind regards,

Pau Bori Soucheiron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Just returned from our first visit to this well run hotel and we will certainly return as it ticks all the boxes,I will not add to the other many excellent reviews other than the high lites.Reception staff are very friendly,rooms although small are refurbed and the hot water and aircon is excellent.There is a free fridge but you must pay for the safe and Wi-Fi (15 euro pw)There is free parking and reasonable bar prices.
The views from the rooms and terrace restuarent are stunning.The pool is a very useful 20 metre affaire with 1.7 metre depth both ends which discourages non swimmers.The week we were there it was well used by some very earnest German swimmers.You must earn the view as it requires 200 metre hill ascent followed by 133 steps from the port to the bottom floor.Thehotel offers guided walks on three days per week at at 26 euro pp.We are told that the hotel will be adults only next year

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pau B, Director General at SENTIDO Porto Soller, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. Our desire is to ensure that when the customer returns home to have the feelings that you described so well in his writing. It is a pleasure to serve customers like You.

Pau Bori Soucheiron
director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This is a very good hotel in a great location. Our room was clean, comfy and had a great view of the bay. The reception and management staff were exceptional very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast offered a good selection and eating on the terrace was very nice. The pool area was very clean but the pool a little cold for me. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Port Soller.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pau B, Director General at SENTIDO Porto Soller, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel as good. We try every day to improve our customers. The pool water is at room temperature, deeply appreciate your comments

Pau Bori Soucheiron
director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

The staff and management of this hotel go out of their way to make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave and any problems are solved without fuss. The hotel has recently had an excellent refurbishment and in my opinion it is now of a standard higher than it's current rating. Take a look at the hotel pictures, the view from the dinning terrace is superb. An excellent hotel located in a very scenic part of Mallorca.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pau B, Director General at SENTIDO Porto Soller, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you very much for the review of our hotel. Every day we try to give the best service from the heart to our clients and friends.

Pau Bori
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to SENTIDO Porto Soller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Porto Soller

Address: C/Migjorn, 07108 Soller, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Porto Sóller)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Soller
#7 Family Hotel in Soller
#11 Romantic Hotel in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SENTIDO Porto Soller 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Porto Soller in Mallorca is an adults only hotel and offers you an enjoyable holiday. You’ve a wonderful view over the bay of Puerto de Soller. The pool of the SENTIDO Porto Soller invites you to relax in a comfortable area. Next to the SENTIDO Porto Soller is the bay with the habour of Puerto de Soller and the mountains. Here you can hiking and biking through the beautiful scenery of Mallorca. The next shopping facility is around 300 m away from the SENTIDO Porto Soller. Moreover, the airport of Palma is around 35 km away. The main restaurant of the SENTIDO Porto Soller offers a huge variety of breakfast and dinner meals in form of a buffet. At the snack bar you can enjoy your lunch directly at the pool. If you make a trip during the day, you’ve got the possibility to order a picnic at the hotel. Outside of the SENTIDO Porto Soller you can find the pool and the terrace with the snack bar. The SENTIDO Porto Soller offers a gym for guests who want also stay fit during the holidays. The SENTIDO Porto Soller has got 120 rooms in total. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your SENTIDO Porto Soller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SENTIDO Porto Soller Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Porto Soller, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.