We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RECOMMENDED” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Porto Soller

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SENTIDO Porto Soller to your Saves list
SENTIDO Porto Soller
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/Migjorn, 07108 Soller, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Porto Sóller)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Soller
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“RECOMMENDED”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

A last minute booking for a short cycling trip and a great find. The hotel is very comfortable and in a good location. Rooms are basic but fine and staff are very helpful and friendly. The dining 'terrace' is perfect and the breakfast food selection excellent. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    69
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
101
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Porto Soller from 7th to 17th July 2012 and thoroughly enjoyed it. The rooms are clean and well kept and my only criticism is the age of the television and that there was only one English channel (BBC World). Other than that I cannot fault the hotel; the staff were always friendly and helpful and the buffet restaurant food was very good. Fresh supplies were brought as soon as required.
The location of the hotel is superb. Being in an elevated position, there is a beautiful view of the whole bay and the hills beyond. The view is particularly good from the restaurant. For the best views from rooms, the higher floors are best.
There is a good pool and pool bar which can also provide reasonable meals and snacks. As you can tell, we enjoy visiting this hotel and look forward to returning at some time in the future.

Room Tip: The reception is on the top floor and rooms at this level provide the best views if facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Seven of us stayed for 9 days, there were 5 teens, a parent (me) and a grand-parent. We absolutely loved it. I'd been there with my teenage daughter last year and vowed to come back. The rooms are fine, a slightly annoying design oversight causes the height of the balcony railing to obstruct the most wonderful views across the garden, pool and beautiful views of the bay in Porto Soller. But the balconies are too small to really sit out in anyway. The pool and restaurant staff, are so warm and personable and really look after you and make you feel you are part of something special. They can be very funny and charming but are not in your face in any way. The rooms are simple but comfy, except for the lumpy hard pillows, and the room cleaning is excellent. Porto Soller is an oasis away from frenetic holiday making and Hotel Porto Soller, up 100 steps from the harbor, exploits the magnificent views by having its own very good restaurant overlooking the whole panorama of the place.Very very pretty, you could feel vaguely glamourous sitting there looking out at the mountain surrounded mediterranean bay. And if you have any sort of disability, the reception staff will organize a courtesy car to bring you up and down to the the harbor where the promenade, restaurants, gauge train and pretty shops are. The hotel is perfectly quiet too, no muzak or animation teams trying to get you to do aerobics!

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the main L-Shaped building with rooms overlooking the pool and out over the bay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Stayed at this hotel from 19th/26th june and it was lovely, Room was basic but very clean and the view from our balcony was beautiful, we had a third floor room. The staff were brilliant every last one of them and the views from the restaurant are magical. We found the food of good quality and there was always 3 or 4 choices of main meals every night. There are alot of steps leading down to the port and coming back up is a struggle depending on your fitness level but there is the option of using transport. The pool area is lovely and clean and the pool was actually quite warm. The tram from the port to soller is a must, it is a novelty but quite expensive compared to the bus service which is cheap.The port is lovely having kept its traditional style. We would definately go back.

Room Tip: We had room 316 and the views are magnificent, but any room on this floor would have the same view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I was so impressed with the Hotel Porto Soller especially considering the great rate I got for my room. I stayed here for three nights (6-9 June 2012) and wish I could have stayed longer. The room was very simple, but incredibly clean and comfortable. My room rate included breakfast each morning and these breakfasts were quite impressive offering a huge selection of items. The hotel is located up the hill from the main part of town, but there are stairs that lead directly to the strip of shops and restaurants. The town beach is only about a 5-minute walk from the hotel. The hotel staff I interacted with were very friendly and helpful. Overall, it's a wonderful place to stay. The pool is large and clean, the hotel offers wonderful views of the town, the bay, and the surrounding mountains. I would definitely stay here again.

As for the town of Port de Soller, it is very charming and offers a lot to do. The beach is nice and there is a great hiking path near one of the lighthouses. it's perfectly located for touring the beautiful Northwest Coast. Cape Formentor is only about an hour away (taking the winding mountain roads) probably faster using one of the main roads.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cottingham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

My husband wanted to go to Port de Soller after we stopped off there on an island tour a few years ago so we opted to stay for a week but was worried there wouldnt be enough to do, having been told there were only a handful of hotels, bars etc. This is simply not true. For me the port is the ideal balance between a quiet relaxing holiday and yet plenty of restaurants, bars and other activities so we were never short of something to do. The hotel was amazing, it was my husband's birthday and they really went out of their way to help us celebrate. Our room (325) had amazing sea views and the table they allocated us for dinner every evening was overlooking the bay and we watched the boats come and go in the fabulous harbour. We read the hotel reviews (good and bad) before we left but I honestly can't see how anyone could complain as the hotel had everything, clean comfortable rooms, varied and excellent quality meals, unlimited hot water, loads of sunbeds, a lovely pool and jacuzzi and fabulous staff. Often I am fairly happy to be going back home after a week away but at the Hotel Portosoller I threatened my husband that I was going to chain myself to a palm tree so I didn't have to leave! Will definately go back. If you are thinking of booking this hotel....do it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torredembarra, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We god a dark and very humid room at the ground floor... this killed any chances for this industrial and turistic hotel to gain our heart. It is anyhow a good choice if you are an old person and German and you get a room at a higher floor that can get some sun during the day.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to SENTIDO Porto Soller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Porto Soller

Address: C/Migjorn, 07108 Soller, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Porto Sóller)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Soller
#9 Family Hotel in Soller
#12 Romantic Hotel in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SENTIDO Porto Soller 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Porto Soller in Mallorca is an adults only hotel and offers you an enjoyable holiday. You’ve a wonderful view over the bay of Puerto de Soller. The pool of the SENTIDO Porto Soller invites you to relax in a comfortable area. Next to the SENTIDO Porto Soller is the bay with the habour of Puerto de Soller and the mountains. Here you can hiking and biking through the beautiful scenery of Mallorca. The next shopping facility is around 300 m away from the SENTIDO Porto Soller. Moreover, the airport of Palma is around 35 km away. The main restaurant of the SENTIDO Porto Soller offers a huge variety of breakfast and dinner meals in form of a buffet. At the snack bar you can enjoy your lunch directly at the pool. If you make a trip during the day, you’ve got the possibility to order a picnic at the hotel. Outside of the SENTIDO Porto Soller you can find the pool and the terrace with the snack bar. The SENTIDO Porto Soller offers a gym for guests who want also stay fit during the holidays. The SENTIDO Porto Soller has got 120 rooms in total. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your SENTIDO Porto Soller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SENTIDO Porto Soller Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Porto Soller, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.