We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Belgica s/n, 07108 Soller, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Live the Suite Life
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Soller
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Sensational”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Sales director Maika welcomed us to this amazing hotel, having been to the groups hotels in Dubai we had high expectations, we did not need to be concerned. It is up there with all the very best hotels in the world. you need to find your way round but it's tranquility is quite sensational.
The restaurant served excellent food, and pre dinner drinks at the sky bar unforgettable.
They have the very best views in Mallorca which can be enjoyed from the very many vantage points of this amazing hotel. The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. Our favourite room was overlooking the mountains and the Port de Soller which at night in quite breathtaking.
The spa is totally luxurious again with sensational views, no wonder it was awarded the Conde Nast reward for excellence!
Anyone looking for somewhere special don't hesitate choosing this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: choose room with mountain view. could be difficult if you have walking difficulties
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPS M, Director General at Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Lucia712,

It is fabulous to learn you very much enjoyed your recent visit to Jumeirah Port Soller. I really appreciate you took the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our team, especially about Maika Huertas, with whom I will be most happy to share your words with.

I am glad you were able to spend some quality time in our luxurious Talise Spa with offering incredible views to the mountains, such as your room.

I very much hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,


Fernando Gibaja
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    56
    17
    7
    8
See reviews for
77
136
8
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Spent 12 days at Jumeirah Port Soller and had a brilliant time.

The hotel is high on the hill and has spectacular views. The staff are friendly, helpful and totally professional.

We had lunch each day by the infinity pool and really enjoyed the variety. On Saturday and Sundays the restaurant upstairs was open and we had delicious lunches there, paella, lobster, prawns, all very good. Had drinks in the sunset bar on a few occasions which has fabulous views. . At night we went out to restaurants so can not comment on the food in the evening, but our continental breakfast each morning was perfect with lots to choose from.

When we first arrived (2 adults and 2 teenage children) our rooms were on the lower part of the resort and it was a hike to everywhere in the hotel except for the children's pool. One of our children has mobility issues so I asked would it be possible to change rooms to a more central part of the resort. The supervisor at reception (I cannot remember her name but she was excellent) organised it so the next day we moved to rooms in a much more convenient part of the resort for our needs and we had fantastic rooms with beautiful views connected to each other by a small private lobby. I know other reviews have commented on the hotel not being suitable for reduced mobility, but from our new rooms we had no difficulty at all and our son was able to access everything he needed via lifts. The hotel is a bit of a rabbit warren and when we first arrived we wondered how we would ever find everything, (especially with having to use lifts and not stairs) but very quickly we got used to how to get to where we needed to go and once you know where you are going it did not seem very difficult at all.

Cannot wait to return to this lovely hotel in this beautiful part of Majorca.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPS M, Director General at Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Kitty63Melbourne,

Thank ou very much for taking the time and trouble to write a review on TripAdvisor following your family holiday with us.

I am most happy to learn all members of the family enjoyed their stay and that we were able to accommodate you in a suitable room convenient for your son.

Thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast and lunch options which I am happy you enjoyed.

We hope to welcoming you all back to Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa in your next family holiday.

With kind regards,

Fernando Gibaja
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

When you book a Jumeirah hotel your expectations are always going to be pretty high.

Having stayed in the JBH, Dubai several times we decided to visit Port Soller purely to stay in the new Jumeirah. I'm glad to report that although it is a very different experience, the hotel lives up to the groups' reputation and we weren't disappointed.

The hotel is a 30 minute taxi from the airport and set high on a hilltop overlooking the port of Soller. The reception upon arrival is warm and although we had to wait most of the day for our room to be prepared, we were able to change in the spa and make use if the facilities.

Pools: The infinity pool is cold and you'll struggle to get a sunbed unless you do the sneaky '8am reserve with a towel and book' routine. The family pool is heated and has a better view but couples will want to grab a bed away from the pool before the kids arrive.

Food: is obviously top notch, very reasonably priced and comes with 5 star Jumeirah service. Great seafood and tapas.

Rooms: important this bit! Make sure you don't get given a room in the lowest section of the hotel. The hotel is, I think, 800m long set along the cliff and the original room we were given was in the lowest part. Although having an ok sea view, the balcony was almost at eye level with a public, unmade road which was frequented by dog walkers and scooters. In addition to this the walk to and from reception was a long way and hard work.

We expressed our disappointment to reception and we promptly whisked up the hill to a fantastic room which I won't describe because I think some things are better just experienced. Needless to say I think you'll struggle to find better room on the island.

The hotel is, as I said, long and set on a clifftop which involves a lot of walking to explore but the grounds are stunning and immaculate.

Port Soller is charming and worth a wander although on our short trip we were happy to lounge at the hotel.

In summary, do it! Take the Missus, gain loads of brownie points and see what the fuss is about. We can't wait to escape back there!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPS M, Director General at Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Pcukclif,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us following your stays at our sister property in Dubai. I am delighted to learn your stay at Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa was up to your expectations.

Thank you also for your detailed review on our swimming pools, restaurants and rooms. I am happy we were able to accommodate you in a more suitable room for you.

I am happy you took some time to visit Port Soller, which is indeed a very charming town.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Port Soller in the future.

Kindest regards,

Fernando Gibaja
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Opened only in 2012 Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa is a modern, comfortable hotel in the typical Jumeirah style. Some might say it lacks character or atmosphere but it does have everything you can expect from a luxury hotel: good sized rooms, two good restaurants, four bars and lounges, two swimming pools (a heated family pool and an adults only infinity pool with a great view), a spa and a gym. The views from the hotel are absolutely amazing and definitely the hotel's best feature. They also offer 3 large, unique suites.

Room Tip: Check what views your room will have since that is without a doubt the best feature of this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPS M, Director General at Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Sanne213,

Thank you very much for writing a review on TripAdvisor following your visit to Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa earlier this month.

I am most happy you liked our property especially the views from our different areas.

We all hope to welcoming you back in the future.

With kind regards,

Fernando Gibaja
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have just returned from 5 nights at the Jumeirah celebrating our honeymoon. We are a normal hard working couple and to us this was the most amazing hotel we have ever stayed in. There were clearly some extremely rich people there but we wanted to splash out because it was our honeymoon. We were made to feel extremely welcome all the staff were lovely and concierge extremely helpful, orgainsing beach towels and restaurant bookings and recommendations for us.
Good points of hotel
- Super amazing rooms with lots of gadgets
- Gorgeous balcony - massive and you can slide the doors all the way back so your bedroom feels like its outside!
- Electric curtains - great fun
- Beautiful views from all over the hotel
- Gorgeous infinity pool - very peaceful and relaxing
- Attentive service in all restaurants
- Amazing breakfast sat outside
- Massive bed and the most comfortable we have ever slept in, we slept for hours
i could go on and on......
Not so good
- I can understand why some people would get frustrated at the amount of lifts you may have to use as the hotel is staggered across so many levels - it didn't bother us though
- A lot of children around not by the infinity pool but we never went to the other pool as this was deemed the family pool
- Noisy at breakfast would have been good to have a separate designated family area
- Kids club was above outside spa so was sometimes a bit noisy
- If we were in the room when the evening turn down was due the attendant didnt return they just left a bottle of water
- As the hotel is on the top of the cliff there is obviously a steep walk back to the hotel from Port Soller, for us it was fine as it worked off dinner but for many I could see this as a problem, the hotel did provide an hourly shuttle but the last one back was 22:15

All said though we have made it our mission in life to return to this hotel when we are 60. We are going to start saving now so we can afford a suite as this would be our absolute dream. We have never stayed in a hotel like this it is another level, and would have no hesitation in recommending this if you want something special.

Port Soller was lovely, not commercial at all, no tacky shops, lovely restaurants and a nice beach.

PS the smell in reception is the nicest smell ever!!

Room Tip: Go for the best one you can afford we had room 4010 amazing sea views, big balcony with a dining tab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPS M, Director General at Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Lady46,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa for such a memorable trip and thank you also for taking the time in sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and for writing such a detailed review which I am sure will be helpful for our future guests.

It is fantastic to learn that everything was to your satisfaction and I am most happy you found all our colleagues to be welcoming and helpful. I will be delighted to share you nice words with the team and there no greater satisfaction than the praise for a job well done.

Thank you for your comments regarding the noise at the spa coming from the Kids Club and during breakfast, which we will take into consideration for future improvements in our service.

We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Port Soller in the future and hope you do not have to wait until you are 60.

Warmest regards,

Fernando Gibaja
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I've just returned from a week here and have to stay it was wonderfully relaxing and luxurious. We had a ocean view room and what a view it was, simply stunning right over the water! The view from the bath and shower looked over the ocean too which was fabulous, just watching boats coming and going - best bath ever!
As it's such a new hotel the facilities are wonderfully modern, I particularly liked the 'do not disturb button', which meant there was no need to get up and put a little cardboard thing over the door - you simply pushed a button (arms reach from the bed) a red light went on to tell staff not to enter. What a brilliant idea!
The beds were incredibly comfortable too, it was hard to get up out of them each morning! I loved that the breakfast was on until 11, plenty of time for a relaxed start to the day. The regular top ups of delicious orange juice were very welcome too.
Navigating your way around is a little confusing, there's lots of lifts and stairs but I didn't mind this, there's maps everywhere and it didn't actually feel all that big once you got your head around it.
The infinity pool is for adults only which is very nice if you want a bit of quiet poolside relaxation. The spa pool was absolutely stunning, we visited every day! It's heated and has sensational views over the mountains, we couldn't get enough.
We enjoyed the food and cocktails at the hotel, nice paella and tapas available as well as other dishes. We went out into the town most nights which was very pleasant, it's an easy and short walk but it is a very steep downhill - so ladies don't wear the high heels for this walk, you need comfy shoes. I liked the town, it's not as busy as some marinas and ports but had a fair few decent restaurants.
We took a taxi to the lighthouse restaurant which we would highly recommend visiting, especially if you like fish.
All in all it a was lovely stay, staff are friendly and welcoming and the views are simply stunning. There's a happy and relaxed atmosphere to the place as well, great for a chill out holiday (although I believe you could go hiking and sailing very easily if you were so inclined).
I'd definitely go back!

Room Tip: Ocean view room was stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPS M, Director General at Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Miss_Day99,

It was a pleasure welcoming you to Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa during your recent time in Mallorca.

I am delighted to learn your stay with us was up to your expectations and that you very much enjoyed it especially our late breakfast and Talise Spa's hydropool. I very much thank you for your comments on our facilities and services and I am happy you also enjoyed dining at our restaurants and bars.

I will be most happy to share your comments with the team as we strive to improve our service standards on a daily basis.

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review on TripAdvisor following your stay. We all very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest regards,

Fernando Gibaja
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We as a family have stayed in many 5* hotels across the island and over recent years for but in all for Location, Views, Staff, Rooms, Food, - All outstanding, by far the very best hotel in Majorca, caters for everything and everyone.

Read some of these review, 'staff were not helpful' - don't believe a word of it. The staff are amazing!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPS M, Director General at Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear N F,

Thank you very much for staying at Jumeirah Port Soller during your recent family holiday in Mallorca.

I am delighted to learn you truly enjoyed your stay and that everything was up to your expectations.

Thank you very much for your nice words about our members of staff with whom I have already shared.

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Port Soller.

Warmest regards,


Fernando Gibaja
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa

Address: Calle Belgica s/n, 07108 Soller, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Soller
#8 Luxury Hotel in Soller
#13 Romantic Hotel in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.