We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Belgica s/n, 07108 Soller, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Soller
zurich
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Port Soller is a beautiful little and quiet (at least in October) town on the coast and the Jumeirah sits on top of the hill. The hotel is new and superb, the views breath taking, the infinite pool is beautiful (note there's also a "kids allowed" pool) and in general the staff is very well trained and top notch.

If only everything was as perfect: check-in took 1/2h (at 6pm after a lengthy journey), we were proposed drinks who took 15+ mins to arrive and the person doing our check-in took care of two other guests who interrupted (!). Arriving in the room the child bed wasn't setup and it took a few calls and talking to the cleaning lady to understand what was wrong (they didn't know his age, but the website asks for it when you book). The safe was locked and was never unlocked - I gave up after 2 tries. We had half board, I asked how it worked on the way to the room but the front office person never called back as promised - I had to call and ask... On day 1 WiFi was also not working at all. I was starting to be fed up calling so I went back to the reception and was told "we are doing our best". On day 3 we missed the "shuttle" from the port by 5 mins, when I called and "apologized" as it was our fault they finally agreed to pick us up "AS AN EXCEPTION AND NOT WITH THE NEXT SHUTTLE IN 2 HOURS" (this is a 5* right ?). "Minor" things but how not to start a vacation.

Breakfast is very good and diverse but the outside area is infested and invaded by wasps (the staff is trying its best to keep them away from the tables). Food is quite good but not exceptional. Wine is quite cheap for such a place but drinks (especially non alcoholic ones) not (count 15-18E).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPS M, Director General at Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear nico_ch,

Thank you for choosing Jumeirah Port Soller during your recent stay in Mallorca.

I am happy to learn you liked our property and its location and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am sorry to learn your first moments with us weren't as smooth as they should have been and I apologise for they inconveniences this may have caused you. I have shared your comments with our Director of Rooms in order to improve our check in experience.

I am also sorry to learn about your issues connecting to our Wi-Fi network. Unfortunately we have recently faced some signal problems, which affected our internet connections and for which I apologise.

Thank you for your comments regarding the variety of our buffet breakfast, which I am happy you enjoyed. I have addressed your comments regarding the wasps in the terrace to our Food & Beverage Manager as we are working on the best possible solution to keep them away from our guests.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Port Soller.

With kind regards,

Fernando Gibaja
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    57
    17
    7
    8
See reviews for
78
140
8
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We visited this hotel for our Anniversary and they were wonderful to us. We were treated to a fabulous Anniversary cake delivered to or room and when we returned after a delicious meal in one of their restaurants we found the room swathed in candle light with rose petals everywhere --- so romantic and such a surprise. The staff were very eager to make sure our stay was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPS M, Director General at Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear mrw977,

Thank you very much for choosing Jumeirah Port Soller to celebrate such an important occasion as it is your wedding anniversary.

It is fantastic to learn you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to surprise you on your special day. I have shared your nice words with our team who are thrilled to have helped making your day a memorable one.

We all hope you keep fond memories of your stay with us and look forward to celebrate many more unique occasion with you in the future.

Warmest regards,

Fernando Gibaja
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We visited this hotel only for Lunch in September. It was on the list for a full blown holiday but my wife was awarded a "free holiday" on the island through her work. I asked for the full tour, rooms and all so I would be able to be sure it was our kind of place. It was! The rooms, even the standard mountain view were beyond expectation. Superb and spacious bathroom and spectacular views from either sea facing or mountain. It is very modern and very elegant. It has many steps and I mean many. As the hotel is built in a gradual incline getting from one end to the other may be difficult for some. It would mean going up in the lift 3 floors and then walking a bit, then the same again and again. If you are fit it’s not a problem but if not so a little more difficult. Atop steep cliffs with 2 beautiful pools both west facing. One was infinity style. Great for sunsets. The spa faces toward the mountain with a large outdoor hot tub and waterspouts. Lunch was superb with fantastic views and wonderful wine. Not cheap but nothing that good ever came cheap. I costed out the accommodation and for me it was good value. Especially as you can get the 4th night free at certain times of the year. We will come and stay here as soon as we are able. The staff were courteous and only to please to show me around the vacant rooms. All in all, first class.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPS M, Director General at Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear fussyrob,

It is fantastic that you visited us for lunch during your wife's free holiday in Mallorca. Lucky! I am most happy you enjoyed your time with us and the show around you had of the hotel.

We very much hope to having the pleasure of welcoming you and your wife you Jumeirah Port Soller during your next visit to Mallorca.

Warmest regards,

Fernando Gibaja
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed at this outstanding hotel for a week at the end of September. We had no preconceptions having not stayed at any of the other hotels within the Jumeirah Group but we had read lots of reviews and had high expectations. We were not disappointed.

We had Room 7017, which has views of both the mountains and the port and I would choose this option again. The room was fabulously comfortable with lovely details such as the Nespresso machine, Bose docking station, fantastic HD television screen and lovely Bulgari products in the bathroom.

We spent some time by the Infinity Pool which was breathtaking but more importantly, the staff were fantastic. I would particularly single out Goran who worked tirelessly all day, with a smile, remembering everyone's names. Nothing was too much trouble for him or his colleagues.

We ate twice in Es Fanals in the evening. The tapas was out of this world and again, the staff wonderful. Other evenings we took advantage of the hotel shuttle service (not sure if they have more buses at the height of the season as it was always full up) and went down to the Port to eat. Restaurants to recommend include Es Passeig (must book even at end of the season) and also Nautilus which is a five minute walk from the hotel.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel, although be prepared to walk a lot to get to reception or breakfast (which incidentally is fantastic). We hired a car and were close enough to enjoy some great times in Palma, Deia, Valdemossa and Fornelutx.

Not cheap but very special and weather was great even at the end of September.

Room Tip: We had Room 7017 with views of both the mountains and the port - fantastic. The port is particularly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPS M, Director General at Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Fionamaidofkent,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your comments on TripAdvisor, following your stay with us in September.

I am delighted to learn we were able to meet your high expectations and that your stay was to your satisfaction.

I am happy you enjoyed your time relaxing by the pool and the meals you at the hotel. It is great also that you had the opportunity to visit the local area which is beautiful.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Port Soller.

Warmest regards,

Fernando Gibaja
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel occupies a commanding position overlooking Port de Soller. The views, regardless of whether you choose mountain or sea, are simply stunning and the sunsets will not soon be forgotten.

The staff could not be more welcoming or attentive. The friendliness of the staff seems to be genuine and they really do seem to care about making your stay as pleasurable as possible. A particular highlight for us was the Sunset Lounge. Open a few hours before sunset until 01:00 it has a terrace that provides you with a vista most hotels would struggle to beat. Words simply can not describe the experience of sitting with your perfectly chilled glass or wine watching the sun set. The staff are also fantastic and usually remember exactly what your preferred drink is.

The rooms are bright and spacious and have a modern style of decoration but avoid being sterile. The beds and extremely comfortable and very spacious. We had a vast balcony / terrace with chairs and table for dining and additional seating for relaxing of an evening. The large patio door opened the whole width of the room and brought the outside in. The Shower was amazing and it was somewhat of a novelty to shower with a floor to ceiling window next to your looking out over the sea.

The Lobby and Lounge were beautiful and we can recommend coffee and cake in the lobby. Breakfast in the restaurant was great with a wide selection from a cold buffet and a separate menu for hot food. The only issue is the consistency of food temperature. Breakfast wise we experienced mainly lukewarm until the end of the week when it was hot. Again, room service was great but food temps varied. However, I strongly recommend ordering room service and eating on the terrace with the sun setting in the background over the bay. We were not overly impressed with dinner in the Cap Roig Restaurant. The food was ok but my partners steak had to be returned because it wasn't cooked correctly and even when it came back it still wasn't right. The menu also was not very exciting. To be honest the menu is pretty much the same across all venues at the hotel with room service offering the widest selection! The wine list was excellent though.

For those who are not fond of a walk beware.... The hotel is at the top of a very steep hill. If you have mobility issues you will be reliant on the hotels complimentary shuttle service or taxis. In the mid day heat the hill is quite and experience!! Having said that its a small price to pay for such fine views.

All in all the hotel is simply beautiful. From the rooms, publics areas and stunning landscaped gardens you will be hard pushed to find fault. The staff are friendly and it almost feels like you are being invited into there home. The word you will hear them use most often is "perfect". You will never hear the word no. If you are looking for a peaceful retreat with fine surroundings and views plus an excellent spa then this is the place for you. It is also an ideal base for exploring the rest of the island and the concierge will willingly help you find the best ways to explore Majorca.

Room Tip: A Sea view is a must for the best view and truly memorable sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPS M, Director General at Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Paul W,

Thank you very much for your nice review and we are all delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am glad you enjoyed watching the sun go down at Sunset Lounge Bar while sipping a cold drink as well as dining within the privacy of your room, these are quite unbeatable spots!

I am happy you enjoyed our breakfast selection, however I was disappointed to learn that the food temperature was lukewarm until the end of your stay. I have passed on your comments to our restaurant team in order to improve the quality of our buffet.

We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Port Soller.

With kind regards,

Fernando Gibaja
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Our 3 night stay was perfect from start to finish. We had a superior sea view room with dressing room, wet room, slide back doors and balcony. The infinity pool was stunning and mountain views from the large spa pool equally amazing. Landscaping was modern but sympathetic. Service was seamless all round. We ate at the excellent Nautilus restaurant 50m from the hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPS M, Director General at Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Sroylance,

Thank you for choosing Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa during your stay in Mallorca.

I am delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the views from your room and Talise Spa.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest regards,

Fernando Gibaja
GeneralManager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We don't normally go for big corporate hotels, but we had heard this place was good.

They didn't let us down - 3 days of untold luxury and great service.

We had a sea-view room - we especially liked the roll-away windows onto the balcony that created an outside-inside room experience. We left them open overnight to sleep to the noise of the sea.

All the usual 5 star trappings - great breakfast, sheets changed every day, great pools and a really excellent spa which seemed very quiet when we were there.

Room Tip: Dinner was a bit pricey so we went to Nautilus restaurant which is located just outside the hotel at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPS M, Director General at Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Radiohead319,

Thank you for staying with us while visiting Mallorca last month, considering your regular hotel selection.

We are very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us especially breakfast and Talise Spa.

We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa.

With kind regards,

Fernando Gibaja
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa

Address: Calle Belgica s/n, 07108 Soller, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Soller
#6 Luxury Hotel in Soller
#13 Romantic Hotel in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.