We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food, fabulous view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Lua

Restaurante Lua
C/ Santa Caterina d'Alexandria, 1 | Puerto de Soller, 07108 Soller, Majorca, Spain
971 63 47 45
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 111 Restaurants in Soller
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dorking, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, fabulous view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We love this place - the only place that we ate at twice in our 11 day break in the area. The roof terrace has great views and the service is really good - attentive but not a nuisance.The orange and manchego cheese with honey dressing starter is one of my favourite things in the world! The way that they do fish here if just great, and we cannot fault the presentation and the quality of the food. You need to book if you want a table outside, particularly on the roof terrace. The local wines sold here are lovely, and are offered at a sensible price. Do not visit Soller without eating here !

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    22
    3
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“location and athmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very busy all the time, right in the beautiful harbour of Puerto de Soller. Quite tiny inside, best to make a reservation of wait for a table to be seated outside like we did. Food was as expected, meditteranean and just good without being superb but the view you get says it all !!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
293 reviews 293 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
“Second year in a row and keeps getting better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Last summer the owner of the house we rented recommended us Lua and we were not deceived. This year they have again delighted us. I had the cod au gratin over a bed of spinach with raisins which was spectacular (also a pleasure to see and a pity to break!).

We will be back next year, for sure!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA and Spain
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“A little sloppy on the order, but strong on the delivery.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The salad and prawns to start were excellent, the black pasta and john dory as mains were strong, and they were excellent on service, except for the burger order. Eat hear.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Seafood all the way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Sitting out on the terrace was very nice- people watching, enjoying the sights and sounds of the port. Our appetizer of tuna carpaccio - for me was not the best. My partner and I did order the seafood platter for two which was packkkkked with seafood and very fresh and delicious. Also had the lemon sorbet- not something I would typically order for dessert but it was unreal! Service was a little rushed but there was one server for the entire restaurant... Overall a good meal with great surroundings.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Lua also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante Lua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Lua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.