We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in the center of soller” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ca'n Abril

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ca'n Abril to your Saves list
Ca'n Abril
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pastor, n. 26, 07100 Soller, Majorca, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel in the center of soller”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the end of April for three days in Can Abril. This Cosy hotel in the center of historic soller, is quite and warm. Breakfasts freshly prepared by owners served at the garden were lovely. Our Room was comfortable with a terrace looking to a wonderful garden.Easy to go beach by train or walk from a scenic path.Many places to eat and walk along nearby.Hope to go again:)

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    30
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
99
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at C'an Abril for four nights, and it was a great stay. The room was spacious and clean (no cleaning service on Sunday though), and the service offered by the owners was great. The breakfast is served at your table, it varies every day, and if one serving wasn't enough (but it was!), you could have seconds. It's close to the centre and the train station, but most places in Soller are. The reception is only open during daytime, but that wasn't a problem for us. It's a beautiful place, and highly recommendable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, England
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had a fabulous week staying at Ca'n Abril, lovely comfortable hotel in the narrow lanes close to the town square and railway station. Pascal was a friendly and helpful host from our arrival and throughout our stay. Room 10 on the upper floor has a breathtaking sunroof terrace providing 360 degree views of the surrounding mountains and the typically Majorcan townscape.

Breakfasts in the courtyard were delightful and varied daily. We anticipated with relish what might be served each day. Courtesy Wifi is available in the reception areas as is tea and coffees.

Pascal is happy to offer advice and help and genuinely interested in his guests individual requirements.

We plan to return at some point in the future and would highly recommend if visiting the Soller area. Thanks a lot Pascal for a great holiday.

Room Tip: As mentioned earlier, room 10 is a lovely room in its own right, but is topped by the outside roof t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Welcoming Host Pascal & his wife have managed to build a lovely oasis in Soller. Fantastic breakfast with home made products in beautiful patio inside the hotel. Overall a great stay, would visit again.

The only minus was that our room was on the ground floor at the front of the hotel. From 8am it starts to be more noisy with the traffic outside the windows.
We also heart noise from room above as the flooring must be very tiny. Next time I would call in advance in order to have an upper floor room to avoid it. that said It was really spacious & warmly decorated with a a great bathroom.
BED; TOP. Only pillows were a bit too thick (high)and hard. The only detail to change in room to us.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We spent just one night in this lovely chic hotel but would not hesitate to go back. The owners so welcoming and helpful. Placed in quiet back street very close to the centre of beautiful soller . Hotel and soller a brill combination .lovely breakfast in garden, courtyard.first class for all . Will go back

Room Tip: You will not be disappoint which you get
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We spent 3 nights recently in Ca'n Abril and it was simply idyllic
It is a beautifully renovated townhouse, centrally placed in the centre of Soller.

We were in room one which was on the ground floor at the front of the hotel and altough it was a lovely room, beautifully decorated, it was rather noisy with the traffic right outside the window and if the guests who were staying in the room above were wearing shoes all you could hear was really loud footsteps. The room itself was really spacious & elegantly decorated with an immaculate bathroom.

The hotel was spotlessly clean & the service offered by Pascal and his family was nothing less than 5 star. Nothing was too much for them and they went out of their way to make you feel relaxed.

The continental breakfast (which varied daily) was served in the courtyard at the back of the hotel which is the most idyllic, serene setting - morning, noon or night.

All in all, I would highly recommend a visit to Soller and Porto Soller and I would definitely stay at Ca'n Abril again (soon I hope).

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs and to the back of the hotel would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havant, Hants
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed in this 10 bedroom hotel for three nights recently.
The owners were as helpful and friendly as you could possibly imagine. The rooms and guest areas were immaculately clean and the room had everything we could ask for.
This is an older style building very near the centre of Soller, not overly suited to families with youngsters. We will definitely consider staying again should we return to Soller

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ca'n Abril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca'n Abril

Address: Pastor, n. 26, 07100 Soller, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Soller
#8 Romantic Hotel in Soller
#14 Family Hotel in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ca'n Abril 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2010, CA’N ABRIL is an intimate hôtel de charme in exquisite Majorcan decor. Our hotel is located just a few steps from SÓLLER's main square. We offer exceptionally comfortable and reasonably priced accommodations in the largest hotel rooms anywhere in the town centre area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Ca'n Abril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca`n Abril Hotel Soller
Ca'n Abril Soller, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca'n Abril, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.