We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little haven” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ca'n Abril

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ca'n Abril to your Saves list
Ca'n Abril
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pastor, n. 26, 07100 Soller, Majorca, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A little haven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We spent 3 nights recently in Ca'n Abril and it was simply idyllic
It is a beautifully renovated townhouse, centrally placed in the centre of Soller.

We were in room one which was on the ground floor at the front of the hotel and altough it was a lovely room, beautifully decorated, it was rather noisy with the traffic right outside the window and if the guests who were staying in the room above were wearing shoes all you could hear was really loud footsteps. The room itself was really spacious & elegantly decorated with an immaculate bathroom.

The hotel was spotlessly clean & the service offered by Pascal and his family was nothing less than 5 star. Nothing was too much for them and they went out of their way to make you feel relaxed.

The continental breakfast (which varied daily) was served in the courtyard at the back of the hotel which is the most idyllic, serene setting - morning, noon or night.

All in all, I would highly recommend a visit to Soller and Porto Soller and I would definitely stay at Ca'n Abril again (soon I hope).

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs and to the back of the hotel would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    30
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
99
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Havant, Hants
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed in this 10 bedroom hotel for three nights recently.
The owners were as helpful and friendly as you could possibly imagine. The rooms and guest areas were immaculately clean and the room had everything we could ask for.
This is an older style building very near the centre of Soller, not overly suited to families with youngsters. We will definitely consider staying again should we return to Soller

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights from 24th-28th June for a mini break. The hotel is beautiful and very peaceful. We stayed in suite 8, which was very large, it is at the top of the hotel and the stairs that lead up to it are very steep!!

The hosts are very helpful, and a beautiful freshly made continental breakfast is provided every day.

Pascal is able to recommend some excellent restaurants in Porto Soller , a must if you enjoy fine dining, the train and taxi cost the same to Porto Soller 10 euros each way.

Hotel charges 10 euros a day for parking, but this is not necessary as there is a car park at the top of the hill the hotel is on for 1 euro 50 a day

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here with our two children age 6 & 4. We had room 6 the suit with a separate room for the children. It was great value to have a room to ourselves. Staying in the old town was fun and it was just a tram ride away from the beautiful beach at Porta Soller.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent a lovely relaxing few days in this hotel in the centre of Soller. Room was very comfortable, ensuite spotless and Pascal a delightful host. We'd love to go back to this hotel sometime and would thoroughly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aughton
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Spent four nights in this excellent hotel at the the end of May. C'an Abril is a beautifully renovated townhouse, very centrally placed in the centre of Soller. We had room three at the front of the hotel with a small Juliet balcony. The room was extremely spacious and very tastefully done with some original tiled flooring and authentic furniture. The bathroom was extremely spacious, with an enormous bath and shower. Additionally there is a large entrance/ dressing area which makes the whole room seem enormous.
Breakfast was served individually with a selection of goods each day. A sample offering could be yoghurt with chopped fresh fruit, bread with chopped tomato and oil with cheese and ham, home made cake, bread and preserves, freshly squeezed orange juice along with tea or coffee. The breakfasts are freshly made each day by Elina and are delicious. A real feature of the hotel. On fine days breakfast is served outside in the lovely courtyard which is a peaceful haven which can be used at any time of the day.
Pascal the owner was extremely attentive and helpful. He is knowledgeable about the area and offered to ring ahead to find out if a boat trip in Port Soller was operating that day.
This is a beautiful hotel that I wouldn't hesitate to visit again.
Well done Pascal and Elina you are doing a superb job.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have recently returned from an eight day stay at C`an Abril.The hotel was spotlessly clean and the service offered by Pascal & Elina is 1st class.We had a large room at the front of the property which was quiet despite overlooking the street.Continental breakfast was served in the courtyard which is full of beautiful flowers.We really enjoyed our stay which was enhanced by the friendliness and helpfulness of Pascal & Elina.The location is central only 2 minutes walk to the main square of Soller and also the termini of the little train to Palma and the tram to port Soller,We would recommend this little oasis to anyone thinking of staying in Soller

Room Tip: Some rooms open onto a terrace.Get one of these if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ca'n Abril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca'n Abril

Address: Pastor, n. 26, 07100 Soller, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Soller
#8 Romantic Hotel in Soller
#14 Family Hotel in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ca'n Abril 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2010, CA’N ABRIL is an intimate hôtel de charme in exquisite Majorcan decor. Our hotel is located just a few steps from SÓLLER's main square. We offer exceptionally comfortable and reasonably priced accommodations in the largest hotel rooms anywhere in the town centre area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Ca'n Abril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca`n Abril Hotel Soller
Ca'n Abril Soller, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca'n Abril, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.