We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our local at the Plaza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Circulo Sollerense

Circulo Sollerense
Plaza Constitucion 17, 07100 Soller, Majorca, Spain
+34971631206
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 113 Restaurants in Soller
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: Pizza, Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Circulo Sollerense Snack-Bar now belongs to the La Vila group. Located in the main square in Sóller, it offers a wide terrace where you will be able to taste our fresh home-made pizzas, tapas, scrambled eggs, hamburgers, baguettes and pa amb oli. All this to affordable prices and with a friendly service.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our local at the Plaza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Its a perfect place to sit down and enjoy a good café or a cool beer and watch the people.
The pizzas are OK but thats all the food we have tried there.
When is Soller relax and enjoy the atmoshpher, the service might be slow compare to your countries standard but thats just the way it is, salut :-)

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    24
    7
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good snacks in central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Good pizza in main square. Friendly efficient service with pizza around 8 euros. Better than it looks

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Worst meal I have had for years:-(”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We had a table booked at Sa Granja, whose outdoor tables are adjacent to this place in the main square in Soller. It was not until we had ordered our drinks and looked at the menu, that we realised that we were actually sitting at the wrong restaurant - easy mistake to make as the outdoor spaces of the two restaurants (and others) share the same outdoor roof structures.

We decided to stay put - a big mistake. The starters were unappetising which didn't inspire confidence for what was to come. Things got worse. Two of the main meals were returned as uncooked and the other main courses were pretty awful too - on advising the waitress, she almost gave a resigned look as this was a routine occurrence.

I would give this place a very wide berth.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tapas were excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

We myself and my family went to this restaurant and had tapas and pizzas. The tapas ere tasty and excellent, the pizzas were the best I’ve ever tasted. I was very surprised and amazed at the excellent service we received.

Next time i go to Soller on holidays i will definitely return to this restaurant.

I have recommend the restaurant to my friends and will recommend to anyone else..

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“I hope they can pull these bad reviews back. Be careful.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

I don't like to give poor reviews on one visit but we too got poor service and ridiculous slop served as tapas at an alarming cool temperature. we stayed in Soller for 2 weeks so I think i can review in comparison but i accept they May be going through a bad patch. I think they can improve and they need to for the sake of all the cafes in Soller as generally the local standard is good. I think they have good local support but no one should take tourists for granted like this. Before you sit down check out the general standard.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Circulo Sollerense also viewed

 

Been to Circulo Sollerense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circulo Sollerense, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.