We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing lunch spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Randemar

Restaurante Randemar
Es Traves 16 | Port de Soller, 07108 Soller, Majorca, Spain
34971634578
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 111 Restaurants in Soller
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Lovely Mallorcan home with a terrace on the first line where the sea and the Tramontana mountains meet. You can enjoy a delicious mediterranean meal and a cocktail in our chill out outdoor area or hip indoor bar. Indoor dining available as well.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Relaxing lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We came across this place by chance but the shady courtyard overlooking the bay of Soller was so enticing that we had to go in. Innovative menu - we tried the hummus duo, calamari, salmon pasta & crispy duck vegetable salad, along with a nice bottle of white wine - and weren't disappointed. Not the best food you'll ever eat but it's very good and the location is superb. Service is slow but I like to think of this as a bonus for a relaxing lunch...

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    116
    43
    26
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Food was excellent, service very Spanish, ie slow, and tables packed in together. Great views over the Barbour.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch served by professionals who love their job”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We both tried the 'tartar de salmón' wich was nice and fresh and very well balanced. The main course was 'timbal secreto iberico'. One of the best pork dishes i ever tasted.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic good with a fantastic view! One of the best restaurants I've ever been to!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We hadn't made a reservation so waited for a table with a mojito which was lovely! We were then shown to our table on the balcony (definitely the best seats in the house!) My boyfriend ordered the veal for starter which I tried (reluctantly) and was pleasantly surprised. For main he had the fillet of beef with sweet potato which was to die for!! I didn't think it was possible for sweet potato to taste so good! I ordered the ravioli for main with a creamy mushroom sauce and it was one of my favourite dishes ever! & I've ate out...a lot!! All in all we had a great night and will definitely be going back!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I have dined here the last three years. The ingredients and execution are always fresh and consistently good. The view and atmosphere are very special.. The amazing sunset of the port offers unparalleled views. The atmosphere is reminiscent of a swank Miami bistro/club. I always enjoy returning for the food, wine, and atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Randemar also viewed

Port de Soller, Soller
 

Been to Restaurante Randemar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Randemar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.