We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's Eve” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Vila Restaurant

La Vila Restaurant
Placa Constitucio, 14, 07100 Soller, Majorca, Spain
971 634641
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 113 Restaurants in Soller
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $19 - $63
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: La Vila Restaurant is already considered a reference for the fine food in Sóller. For lunch we offer a snack menu, and for dinner we have a fine menu always made with fresh, local and seasonal products, where you can eat a la carte, or have our tasting menu which changes every monday. We offer aswell a wide choice of selected wines, everything served with an excellent service.In winter we set the service in our magnificent art nouveau salons, and in summer you will be delighted in our peaceful garden or in our terrace in Sóller's main square.
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We spent a few days in Soller after Christmas and booked La Vila for New Year's Eve. We were not disappointed From the moment we arrived, greeted by the manager and staff, to the time we were gently eased out in time for the 12 o'clock celebrations outside in the square,we were treated to a continuous supply of wonderful food and great wine, all served by lovely people. This was a truly fabulous experience and a great end to our stay. .

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at La Vila Restaurant, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your very nice words and for eating here with us for New Year's Eve, which is always our best menu of the year :-) Thank you for appreciating all our efforts :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    58
    21
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“We just had to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

From the fresh tasty bread with carrot starter through the delicately flavoured seafood tagliatelle to the crème brulet, there was nothing that we would have changed. My wife and I ate at the Hotel Vila restaurant on recommendation of a previous Tripadvisor report and we were SO glad we followed their recommendation ! The atmosphere in the gallery was fun and the staff was very helpful and a pleasure to have around. We loved the food so much we ate there on our last night too.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at La Vila Restaurant, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your very nice words!! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We ate at La Vila on our final night in Soller and sat out in the garden area. It was quite a romantic setting with plenty of candlelight and a relaxed atmosphere.

The food was very tasty and reasonably priced. Staff were efficient, and left us to get on with the meal.

Would recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Super dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had two excellent meals at La Vila in the garden area during our holiday in Soller. The food was delicious, really well presented and the serving staff were very attentive. A magical experience.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at La Vila Restaurant, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review!! Yes, my team is very good and we always do our best, thank you for appreciating it! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The food here is always very good - I love the pear and rocket salad starter in particular. The interior has some stunning tiles and the garden is a relaxing and pretty place to sit. The service we had was a little slow, but this is a place to have a good, slow meal so this is not an issue unless you have a plane to catch or similar. In our opinion, this is the best restaurant in Soller town itself.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at La Vila Restaurant, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your very nice words!! Yes, i agree, this is a place to relax and enjoy!! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vila Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Vila Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Vila Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.