We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent kitchen and friendly atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ses Oliveres

Ses Oliveres
Passeig Traves, 18, 07108 Puerto de Soller Soller, Majorca, Spain
+34 971 63 41 68
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 110 restaurants in Soller
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: ESTIMADOS CLIENTES. EL RESTAURANTE SES OLIVERES DEL PTO DE SOLLER CIERRA SUS PUERTAS POR REFORMAS . LES DAMOS LAS GRACIAS A TODAS AQUELLAS PERSONAS QUE HEMOS PODIDO COMPLACER Y PEDIMOS DISCULPAS A AQUELLAS OTRAS QUE NO HEMOS SABIDO COMPLACER. PRONTO VOLVEREMOS CON NUEVOS MENUS NUEVA DECORACION. Y SOBRETODO MUCHA ILUCION POR HACERLES PASAR UN RATO AGRADABLE. SEAN USTEDES MUY FELICES. HASTA MUY PRONTO JOSE SELLES.
Raseborg, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent kitchen and friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We were four persons having dinner. Three had roasted saddle of lamb and the fourth had duck. Everything was made to perfection and the staff friendly and attentive. Highly recommendable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    231
    93
    30
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“the review after 2 visits of the restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had 2 visits and 2 completely different levels of meal. First time we took paella and it was VERY average and very far from good. We are living in Spain and know very good how mush be done paella and it was "no the best one", but in general we like the place. It is cozy, good service and starters were very good. So we took a chance and came back, and never regret... It was amazing experience. We choose the fish which was fished close to port soller and specialty of
Mallorca. The name is on spanish Cabracho(on english i know it called red scorpionfish. It was so tasty... We paid 30 euro per fish, but it was enough for 2 portions and worse it. we also took few starters, so we left full and satisfy.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

A group of 12 of us went here for a special occasion. While everything was nice and the service was also good, I wasn't completely satisfied. I was expecting it to be more of a fine dining (that's why we booked here for the special occasion) restaurant when really it's just a normal style restaurant. But anyway like I said the food was all still nice and we had a good time. The only negative was my dish. I ordered the T-Bone steak, and it comes on a hot plate. This is a nice idea but the second half of the steak I couldn't eat because it obviously kept cooking the whole time and ended up being over cooked and dry. Thinking about it, I should have asked for another plate to take it off the hot plate... or they should just stop doing this

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holte, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pepe´s restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

First restaurant I have been to in pto. Soller (in 1998) and I have been comming here every year since. The owner Pepe is a warm and kind man, who makes his guests feel welcome. The fish is excellent and the staff always kind. The Garlic Shrimp is the best in Mallorca;-)

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant is nice and friendly. The staff are helpful and as a whole we enjoyed the visit. We both had fish dishes which were a bit disappointing. The grilled monkfish was small with only one fried potato. The Turbot with fried onions was ok but the potatoes were fairly oily!!.
Nice wine, lovely desserts, try the sollet pie while you can.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ses Oliveres also viewed

 

Been to Ses Oliveres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ses Oliveres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.