We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for occasions!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bar and Restaurant Agapanto

Bar and Restaurant Agapanto
Platja D'en Repic, Camino Del Faro 2, 07108 Soller, Majorca, Spain
+34 971 63 38 60
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 111 Restaurants in Soller
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for occasions!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Food was all excellent and service was good. Location is perfect for a special occasion and we stayed over 4 hours and worked our way through the menu. Well worth a visit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    61
    23
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Lovely garden restraunt. Candles and romantic atmosphere. Staff very friendly but did try and push the expensive wine. Food nice and beware of cover charges for bread and olives. Good for cocktails at sun down.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“romantic and scenic dinner on the water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had a lovely dinner at Agapanto when we were on our honeymoon. The sun had just started to set when we arrived, and the hostess offered me a blanket to use so we could enjoy dinner on the patio and keep warm. Vases of lilies scattered around the patio gave off a lovely scent. The restaurant is right on the water and has a lovely view of the bay. We enjoyed the food, especially the fresh seafood dishes. Very elegant and delicious dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“A rip off”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We went to Agapanto as part of a large group. The idea was that we would have a set meal with the first glass of wine as part of the deal. The location was superb. I wish that I could say the same about the meal. It should have been obvious right at the start. The free glass of wine was about a quarter of the glass. Some of the staff did not seem to know what they should be doing. The quality of the paella was poor. In essence the whole deal was overpriced. Like a numberer of others, I left with the feeling that I had been ripped off.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best food on the island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We have been eating at this restaurant since Maria opened it ten years ago. The atmosphere is terrific and the views over the bay are magnificent. The food is of the highest standard and we have never been disappointed.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar and Restaurant Agapanto also viewed

 

Been to Bar and Restaurant Agapanto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar and Restaurant Agapanto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.