We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every time something new” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bens D'avall

Bens D'avall
Road Soller - Deia, 07100 Soller, Majorca, Spain
+34 971 63 23 81
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 113 Restaurants in Soller
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night Food, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reykjavik, Iceland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Every time something new”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We try to visit Bens d'avall evey time we go to Mallorca, its a beautiful restaurant with excelent view and dinner that is artfully beautiful and delicious.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    34
    16
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mallorca
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“A nightmare if you're driving”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

...down a very windy track, to what seems to be a location by the sea: but unless you get one of he four tables on the edge of the terrace, you could be anywhere. Food's OK. Service is not wonderful. Not worth the hassle, overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great view food ordinary”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

I went for lunch and there were few choices on the fixed menu and it wasnt cheap, but the view is breathtaking so worth a try if your not a fussy eater. My rissoto was ordinary!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Positively perfect dining experience... TWICE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We picked Bens D'Avall out of a guidebook and decided we'd go for lunch. It was quite an adventure to find it, but we were so glad we did. My husband and I eat out all the time, and have eaten all over the world, and this was one of our top 10 meals ever. Every aspect was delightful... the views were to die for, the food heavenly, and the staff wonderful. It isn't cheap (about 50 Euro per person), but we thought it was worth every penny. It was so good in fact, that on Sunday (our first visiting being Friday lunch) we drove back from 2 hours away as we wanted to experience it again. We had our infant son with us, and the staff was quite lovely to him (even remembering his name on our return visit). While it is definitely more of an "adult" place, there were other children politely dining with their families. There wasn't a childrens menu, but I could tell the chefs had adapted some things for the kids seated next to us. And since they remembered my husband and I from our prior visit, they created a different dessert for us the second time. (They offered to create a variation on the set menu they were serving since it was the same as our first meal when we returned, but given how we were still fantasizing about the food we asked for the same thing!) When we go next I will call ahead and try to reserve a table right on the edge of the terrace. There is some indoor seating, but the terrace views really topped off the experience.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

We visited Ben's D'Avall for dinner on a recent trip to Majorca and were really impressed with the whole occasion. It was our 28th wedding anniversary so we were looking for a special meal and we certainly got that; the quality of the food was excellent and it was beautifully cooked and beautifully presented. We were lucky to get a table at the front of the terrace and were able to watch the sunset across the bay. The staff were friendly and attentive without being overbearing - it was a lovely change from the often stuffy atmosphere in restaurants of this quality in the UK. All in all we had a lovely evening and I would recommend this restaurant to 'foodies' who don't mind spending a bit extra to get superb quality food. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bens D'avall also viewed

 

Been to Bens D'avall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bens D'avall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.