We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to detail” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rural 3 Cabos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Rural 3 Cabos to your Saves list
Hotel Rural 3 Cabos
Carretera de el Vallin s/n, KM 4, 33791 Luarca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Luarca
lancashire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Attention to detail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed at 3 Cabos on our return trip to Santiago de Compostella by car, Tomas's hospitality was better than none. When we arrived we realised we had not booked the rooms with fantastic sea views but Tomas showed us other rooms for us to swap into without any problem. The view is spectacular and ever changing due to the light and cloud. Tomas's décor, detail and taste; are homely, interesting and a perfect combination to create a relaxing stay.
The evening meal was delicious, as too the breakfast; quiche was a refreshing change from continental / full English menus we had during our trip.
We (couple in 40's with mum 81 years) thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: front rooms have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
58
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lincoln
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

The house was gorgeous and so comfortable in its own skin...with great views and great design features. The dinner was outstanding, every course was so carefully prepared. But the nicest feature was the host. Such a charming and kind person, so much nicer than most hotel/b&b owners ...a real find on this beautiful coast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011 via mobile

Tomas, your host, greets you in the friendliest way as he welcomes you to a new hotel he has built himself on the hills high above the coast. The name refers to the three capes you can see from the garden.

The rooms are all beautifully equipped With lovely linens, extra pillows and blankets, DVD players and flat screen TVs in each room. Downstairs the new extension houses a DVD library, books and the dining area where Tomas and his staff served up the most delicious fish that we had chosen an hour earlier. As others have reviewed, some of the best food we ate was here.

Breakfast was huge, in fact we didn't have lunch the two days we stayed: quiche, eggs, cake, croissant, fruit and juice, coffee all delicious. Our first day the hotel was shrouded in sea mist, the second day we ate outside on the lawns in lovely sunshine. It was July and prerfect temperatures.

We'd thoroughly recommend Tomas and his beautiful hotel; his recommendations for beaches, local village, dining and nearby petrol were excellent. He brings a sophisticated design eye from Madrid to this spectacular rural location.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

This is a five star B&B, no doubt!
The facilities are very well run, tastefully decorated, cozy and chic!
We had the best time even during the fog and rain.
The food is delicious and the service outstanding. Even "MOL" the dog,
left a lasting impression on my children.
This hotel may be a little out of the way but it is a MUST!!!!
Thanks again Tomas for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

I think "SpanishMom" sums it up perfectly! The owner, Tomas, has created bedrooms and lounge/dining areas which feel immediately comfortable and good to be in, and he himself adds to this with his warm welcome and generous and helpful manner. The dinners were particularly welcome, definitely the best meals we ate in Spain, even better than a 5* Parador we dined in a couple of nights later. When I booked there were no reviews (the hotel is new for this season) but I had a hunch that it would be good - how right I was!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

Hotel Rural 3 Cabos is one of the loveliest hotels we've had the pleasure to stay in. The hotel is a beautifully restored farmhouse that sits on what must be the best view of Luarca. When we arrived we quite literally did not want to leave. No details were left to chance, this hotel is impeccably tasteful, comfortable and beautifully located on a lush hill with views of the ocean. The common spaces are open and airy, tasteful and hip - but not too hip. You feel as though you're staying in the home of the coolest person you know. The rooms are gorgeous, spacious and blessedly dark thanks to some blackout shutters. Breakfast and dinner are served in the small dining room and each meal we had was better than the last. Truly, we may have eaten better here than in town. Finally, the proprietor, is astonishingly helpful and friendly. It's nice to deal with someone who truly cares about his guests' experience. I cannot recommend this hotel enough!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rural 3 Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rural 3 Cabos

Address: Carretera de el Vallin s/n, KM 4, 33791 Luarca, Spain
Location: Spain > Asturias > Valdes Municipality > Luarca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Luarca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Rural 3 Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rural 3 Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.