We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Value Priced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3131 Cloverleaf St., Van Buren, AR 72956 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Van Buren
Wexford, PA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Clean and Value Priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hotel is not easy to find - must travel through shopping area parking lot to get to the hotel. No elevator. Nice wide interior staircase. Lower floor rooms access to both the outside and to an interior corridor. Lobby area was hot; but room was fine. Breakfast was adequate, but coffee pot ran dry and was not immediately refilled. Room was clean (my #1 priority).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    12
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
19
18
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
van buren ar
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stay in comfort inns all over USA but in this one the bed linens had not been changed. This may cost the chain as we spend over $1000 a year, but germ warfare is an increasing threat. The sheets had obviously been pressed down into the stitching in the mattress by the previous occupant. I was we had not stayed here, but we were so tired.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed in the Comfort Inn in Van Buren, Arkansas while traveling to Oklahoma from Virginia for a family reunion. The hotel is at Exit 7 off of I-40 and Exit 2A of I-540. It is kind of hard to get too through a shopping center parking lot. Staff was very nice. Rooms were average for a comfort inn-breakfast was very good with hot items-eggs, meats, etc. Rooms were very clean and beds comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, LA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

This was a very difficult place to access. The hotel is nestled in against the interstate and a multilane city street, but there's no street that directly accesses it. My GPS took weaved me through a shopping center parking lot, where I used the Comfort Inn tall sign as a beacon to make my way there. Very odd siting for a chain hotel.

The room was OK, showing its age a little, but was clean. The pillows and bed were comfortable. Oddly, the first floor rooms have both an interior and exterior door. You can park on the outside of your room and enter it from there, or you can walk down the interior hall and go in from there. Second floor rooms obviously do not have the exterior door, so if thats a concern for you, then you should request not to be on the second floor.

We stayed two nights. When we returned to the hotel late in the evening the full day we were there, it had not been made up. The breakfast appeared plentiful, but the only thing I went in there for was the coffee, and it was empty, with no sign of anyone - even at the desk - to ask about a refill.

The staff at registration and checkout were pleasant and friendly.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have interior doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here for the second time, and our stay was just as nice as last fall. This is a very well run, very clean establishment. The carpeting is immaculately clean and the beds were comfortable. Everything in the room was very clean and in perfect working order. We liked the oversized motel refrigerator for keeping beverages and other items chilled. We had driven all night and arrived about 11 a.m. and asked if we could possibly check in early. (We asked for the same room as our last visit because we were so comfortable there.) The nice lady at the front desk said she would tell the housekeeper to finish that room first. She even gave us the keys already so we wouldn't have to stop back after eating. My husband and I went to the Western Sizzlin' (within walking distance) for an early lunch and when we returned our room was ready. It was so nice to unload the car at the front door, take a shower and get into a comfortable bed for much-needed sleep. The room was also accessible from an interior corridor, and we could walk to breakfast and the ice machine the next day without having to go outside. The breakfast the next morning was definitely above average for a motel breakfast. Many types of bread, juice, yogurt, coffee, tea, cereal, scrambled and hard-boiled eggs were all offered, without running out of any items, in a very clean environment. Nice variety of channels offered on the tv. My husband and I wish other motels would have the same standards of cleanliness and friendliness. I am very pleased to highly recommend this Comfort Inn and we will definitely stay there anytime we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Clean, well managed place. You can tell that they care about their guest and the business. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Hotels are all about the management, and the guy that runs this place clearly works hard to keep it nice. Rooms are clean, breakfast is nice, beds are comfortable. There are a lot of poorly run hotels in the area, so seek this one out and avoid a bad experience. The pool was a nice plus on a hot day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3131 Cloverleaf St., Van Buren, AR 72956 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Van Buren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Van Buren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Van Buren
Van Buren Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.