We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Exceeded Expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 N 12th Court, Van Buren, AR 72956   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Van Buren
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly Exceeded Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

From the moment we walked into the lobby, the gal at the front desk greeted us warm and friendly. We were treated very well throughout our stay. The rooms were immaculate! We were on a two week hotel stay because we were traveling for work and this was by far our best hotel. The guest services representative (She was from Romeoville, IL) helped us to find a great place to eat as well. We are from the Chicagoland area and were unfamiliar with the Van Buren area. Overall, we had a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    22
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
24
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sumter, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

my wife, 4 month old son and i along with our dog stayed here during a trip. Excellent hotel, Very clean and pet friendly which you would never know. Price was below average locations was close to freeway in safe little neighborhood. Room was very clean and spacious with a huge walk in shower. Breakfast was delicious with pretty good options for being free. Staff was very friendly and helpful with everything. Would defiantly stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Hotel was in great shape but hard to find. Not in google yet. Young man that greeted us when we arrived (10-24-13) was great. Gave us the 3rd floor and it was clean & quiet. Bathroom was updated and the carpet was clean. AC worked perfectly. This young man also helped to find a place to eat as we were very tried from driving. Nice ppl.

Room Tip: Room 307 was clean and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Kansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The property was new and stylish, clean and comfortable. They had what we wanted including a pool and hot breakfast. The evening desk clerk, Eli was very helpful with our questions for dinner and shopping. The morning staff likewise was gracious to us to ask if we were done getting what we wanted from the breakfast service before closing up. (we were runing late at breakfast) It was close to what we wanted to do in the area. The fridge and micro were helpful and the showerhead was pleasantly different from the routine bathroom hardware. It was easy to find and access. We'd come back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Had a 3rd flr rm and never had a sound problem from outside our room. Quiet and comfortable room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were greeted with true Southern hospitality by Dawn the evening we arrived. We had a wonderful experience. Pool was nicely heated. Room was beautiful and spacious, with a comfortable bed. The next morning, Kevin was just hospitable, allowing us to have breakfast items that were available before 6:00 am, as we had to get on the road by 5:30. A great place to stay, with good access to I-40, but away from the main drag of town. We noticed a large movie theater across the parking lot. Had a great dinner at Uncle Jake's a few blocks from the room. Did have to drive to it, but it was worth it for good food and really decent prices.

Room Tip: With an elevator to reach any floor, I can't imagine any room being less than great. Ours was o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodak, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

After researching hotels in Van Buren, I selected this one and I'm so happy I did! I was travelling solo and was absolutely exhausted when I reached this hotel. When I entered the lobby I was impressed with how nice it was for the price I was paying. There was one person ahead of me and when I stepped up to the desk, the young man that checked me in greeted me with a warm smile and asked if I was Janet (which I am). He had already prepared my room key(s) and only needed a signature to complete my check in. I didn't catch his name but he worked the desk the evening of August 15th.
This hotel is clean and orderly. My room was neat, clean and nicely appointed. It was also quiet and provided for a relaxing and comfortable overnight stay.
Based on this stay, I would definitely stay at this hotel again and I would certainly recommend it to friends!

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I cannot say enough great things about this hotel! We love staying here. They are pet friendly and always remember our puppies and speak so sweet to them. The same front desk assistant is there each time we visit (Dawn) and she is so great! Very friendly and remembers our faces and welcomes us back. Tracy the Manager is great too! The rooms are spacious, comfortable, quiet and CLEAN! We will never stay anywhere else. Also a huge perk that I can use my Choice Hotels/Employee Discount for each stay. Also, the breakfast never disappoints and the entire atmosphere is wonderful. Also, IMPORTANT to mention that in a city with NO 4G internet access, their wifi is great!

Room Tip: Best rooms we've found are the corner rooms - seem to be bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren

Address: 1633 N 12th Court, Van Buren, AR 72956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Van Buren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Van Buren
#4 Romantic Hotel in Van Buren
#5 Business Hotel in Van Buren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Van Buren

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.