We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gorgeous location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Plesnik

Save Saved
You added Hotel Plesnik to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Plesnik
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Logarska dolina 10, Solcava 3335, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Solcava
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A gorgeous location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Set in a pretty valley the Hotel Plesnik was a pleasant overnight stay. The room was simply furnished in chalet style and had a lovely balcony overlooking the valley. Dinner in the restaurant was nice but not outstanding. The hotel is well placed to travel the Panaramic Road with its beautiful views nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    16
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
15
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Plesnik for 3 nights at the beginning of October 2013 in a room with the superb balcony view - and it really is a special view! The weather was a bit mixed during our stay, so we took full advantage of the pool / sauna facilities for a spot of relaxation. The pool area looks out into the valley and was a perfect place to chill out in comfort whilst watching the weather outside. All the staff we met were brilliant, really friendly with plenty of helpful tips for things to do in the local area, and always ready to help out if there was anything we needed. There's plenty to see in the surrounding area and plenty of places to find great local food, and Plesnik is a great base to return to after a day's exploration. We hope to return to the area to explore further and will definitely return to Hotel Plesnik when we do. The location alone is enough to make it the default choice, but adding in the excellent staff makes it the perfect choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at Vila Palenk which is adjacent to Hotel Plesnik. Perhaps if we were to do it again we'd opt for Hotel Plesnik just so both our rooms would have views of the incredible scenery. The Vila Palenk was ok, it's the setting that provides the "very good" ranking. Rooms were fine, but nothing special. Our son's room didn't have a view. But the setting is just amazing and you can sit outdoors for meals to enjoy the view.

Room Tip: Rooms in Plesnik probably have better views. You'd only want a room facing the mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in the end of December 2012 for New Year Celebrations .Hotel Plesnik is sutuated in the heart of the beautiful Logar Valley.
Our room looked out towards the mountains and we could sit on our balcony drinking local local liquor.
Large room,ok breakfast.Pleasant and helpful staff. Spa facilities are good and free.Free wifi.All in all we had a super time and excellent value for money.We left the hotel with good memeories.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ptuj, Slovenia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I've stayed there in October for business. The view that awaits you as you enter the terrace in front of the hotel is simply overwhelming - in front of you opens the Logarska valley with mountains all around. The hotel itself is a nice-enough traditionally looking building with an appartment complex attached to it.
I stayed in a single room, which was rather small for a hotel of this category, but served its purpose. Bathroom with shower was clean but very basic.
Breakfast was varied enough, but nothing really exceptional.
When booking, go for the rooms with a view of the valley and spend some time hiking around the valley with its waterfalls and mountain paths!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manningtree, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed at this welcoming hotel for 3 nights. Our room looked out towards the mountains and we could sit on our balcony drinking in the amazing rock formations and the way the light lit up the meadows. The valley is so beautiful and is a natural park; you have to pay a fee(7 euros) to get in but that covers your stay (however long). Our room was comfortable and clean, although no bath. This would have been lovely after a hard days' walking! We had half board and the food was good. I am a vegetarian and the staff were happy to make my food especially. They also cater for special diets. The stff are very helpful and speak English and the setting is quiet (except for the donkey!) and tranquil.
The pool is large enough for a good swim and there is a sauna and whirlpool too. Robes, towels and slippers were provided free.
There is very little night life in the area so don't go if that is what you seek. The walking is varied and ranges from challenging to strolling. We walked up to the Slap Rinka and beyond; a waterfall at the head of the valley. This is a reasonable climb up to the basic cafe at the top. We also walked the Robanov valley which was much easier.
A lovely place to stay if you want to be at one with nature!

Room Tip: Look out towards the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed at villa palenk, which is part of the hotel complex.
The complex is situate in a wonderful valley, simply incredibel. However, the rooms in the villa have no view outside what so ever.
Our room for 4 people was comfortabel, nice, and besides the view issue was really very nice, but the family room for 6 , where our friends stayed, was impossible.
They have a great breakfast, but I RESENT the RUDE loud remark made by the staff-member on the morning we left.
Dear sir, If I leave the hotel early in the morning, and I don't eat my breakfast, I think I can take out of the dining room two small bread-buns without being treated like a thief!

Room Tip: take a room that is limited to 4 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Plesnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plesnik

Address: Logarska dolina 10, Solcava 3335, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Styria Region > Solcava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Solcava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plesnik 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Plesnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plesnik Hotel Solcava
Hotel Plesnik Slovenia/Solcava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Plesnik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.