We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of this world!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monart

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Monart to your Saves list
Monart
5.0 of 5 Spa   |   The Still, Enniscorthy, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Enniscorthy
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Out of this world!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Words will not do it justice....just sublime. Accommodation, spa, food, wine list, gardens, service, amenities, atmosphere....everything is top top class. Just unforgettable. My sister and I availed of several treatments and spent a lot of time enjoying the spa in general. I can't wait to go back with hubs! Count down is now on! Only thing I could fault is that is a bit of a hike to get there by car, so inevitably arrive tired/hungry/thirsty...some tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms would be good....herbal teas or juices or other. Meant having to leave room after just arriving in order to get a cuppa! Small niggle though...quite simply the best spa in Ireland bar none.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick L, Manager at Monart, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear EdDublin,

Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us here at Monart.

To be described as 'out of this world' is surely a feat in itself. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here and very much hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.
__________________________________________
Monart Destination Spa ‘The Great Escape’
Monart is an Adults Only Destination, to unwind, escape the stresses of modern life, relax and return to one’s true nature. Voted in the top three Destinations Worldwide by Condé Nast Reader’s Choice Awards. Tatler Destination Spa of the Year 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    164
    63
    31
    18
See reviews for
80
467
29
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you need to head away the chill and get away from the world and spoil yourseld - this is the place to go. Everything about this destination spa is perfect. The service, the food, the spa, the gardens and your car being driven away and hidden out of sight - all ads to dreamy experience. Save up and treat yourself!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick L, Manager at Monart, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear EmmaGDublin,

Many thanks indeed for your wonderful review of your time with us. We certainly strive for Perfection, and I am delighted that you feel we've gotten there.

We very much hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you again to Monart.
__________________________________________
Monart Destination Spa ‘The Great Escape’
Monart is an Adults Only Destination, to unwind, escape the stresses of modern life, relax and return to one’s true nature. Voted in the top three Destinations Worldwide by Condé Nast Reader’s Choice Awards. Tatler Destination Spa of the Year 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loch Gorman
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was given a voucher for Monart and as I can honestly say I am not a Spa person, i was unsure of how to use the voucher but I went to have an evening meal in the Garden Lounge... WOW.... It was fantastic. the food, service and ambiance.... The cost of this expericence was well on par with other resturants around Wexford.... Well worth looking at and eating in..... If your local try it.....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick L, Manager at Monart, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear LochGarman,

many thanks indeed for your wonderful review of your dining experience with us recently.
We are delighted that you enhoyed your evening here, and very much hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future.
__________________________________________
Monart Destination Spa ‘The Great Escape’
Monart is an Adults Only Destination, to unwind, escape the stresses of modern life, relax and return to one’s true nature. Voted in the top three Destinations Worldwide by Condé Nast Reader’s Choice Awards. Tatler Destination Spa of the Year 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have never before written a TripAdvisor review, but in this case I felt it was warranted!
I booked the Sunday night package- overnight B&B with dinner included. Worth every penny and more
The staff: a variety of ages which was great to see (lovely older lady served us at breakfast this morning, a young gentleman retrieved us the Sunday papers close to midnight on Sunday, a female foreign receptionist who helped me this morning with a favour for a friend, and more too numerous to mention.....the common factor was that all staff clearly took great pride in their work& their surroundings. Their level/ standard of service was absolutely excellent.)
Loved being able to wander around in - uber luxurious- robes all day, complete relaxation.
Every inch of the accomodation was spotless.
Had the "dry flotation" spa treatment which was heaven (& helped by yet another lovely staff member who explained the procedure beforehand)
Food spectacular.
All in all, a very impressive visit. I'm only trying to think of an excuse to visit again! Meantime, I will be recommending this hotel to anyone& everyone I meet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick L, Manager at Monart, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Onceoffonly,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your time with us here at Monart recently, to be referred as top notch, well what can we say, we are delighted.

We very much hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.
__________________________________________
Monart Destination Spa ‘The Great Escape’
Monart is an Adults Only Destination, to unwind, escape the stresses of modern life, relax and return to one’s true nature. Voted in the top three Destinations Worldwide by Condé Nast Reader’s Choice Awards. Tatler Destination Spa of the Year 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I recently stayed in Monart for a 2 night weekend break. Upon arrival at the hotel our luggage was taken to reception and car keys taken for valet parking - nice touch. We arrived at prime time for check-ins on Friday afternoon so we had a little wait to be seen to but staff made us feel we were not forgotten. On check in the receptionist went through our itinerary for the weekend and that's where the problems started. The treatments and times per the hotel booking system were not those that I booked 9 weeks earlier (as hotel advises early booking to avoid disappointment!!) We were left sitting by ourselves at the reception desk for a while wondering what was happening. Eventually a member of the team showed us to our room whilst the problem was investigated.
We had afternoon tea booked for 4pm but at this stage we had not heard any update on our treatments. A revised schedule was left in our room so on return from a fabulous afternoon tea i reviewed this. Unfortunately the treatment times I originally booked could not be honoured so we were given a revised time, what could be do at this stage only accept. However on review of the itinerary i noticed the dining times I booked, again 9 weeks earlier, were not correct. I was quite annoyed at this stage. This required a call to reception and a further wait whilst our bookings were made. Things only got better from here on in.

At dinner in the Garden Lounge that evening the manager, Mark, personally introduced himself and apologised for the mix up with our bookings. I appreciated this courtesy. Dinner was fantastic and cocktails in the bar were amazing.
Breakfast in our robes and slippers the next morning was so relaxing and a read of the morning papers in the old house set us up for a day of chilling out.
Our day in the spa was fantastic although there was technical difficulties with the indoor sauna in the Thermal suite. Although the spa was busy I never felt overcrowded or uncomfortable. Lunch in the spa cafe was also good. The treatments were fantastic and the spa staff were very friendly and professional. Dinner in the main restaurant was fantastic, top quality food and service.
Overall we had a fantastic stay in Monart and would definitely return. The staff are definitely the best asset of this hotel. Some minor issues re bookings and perhaps I would advise guests to reconfirm their spa treatments / dining options before arrival to avoid any disappointment. Wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick L, Manager at Monart, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Reblynch1,

Many thanks indeed for your wonderful review of your time with us. Please accept our renewed apologies for the mix ups regarding your itinerary, I am delighted however that these did not take from your weekend with us.

We agree wholeheartedly that our very best asset is our staff here at Monart, and we very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
__________________________________________
Monart Destination Spa ‘The Great Escape’
Monart is an Adults Only Destination, to unwind, escape the stresses of modern life, relax and return to one’s true nature. Voted in the top three Destinations Worldwide by Condé Nast Reader’s Choice Awards. Tatler Destination Spa of the Year 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed at the Monart in March 2013. The hotel was not easy to find, Extra signage is required and map included with booking would be nice..The experience at the hotel itself was really excellent. The reception staff and porters were really good and the room ticked all the boxes..comfortable, spotless, and great bed and shower. Underfloor heating an added bonus. We did not use the spa but it is highly regarded. The meal in the restaurant was top class and breakfast lovely...top marks all round....just get more signs out on the by roads...

Room Tip: dont rely on sat nav to get you there...get a location map and trust what signs there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick L, Manager at Monart, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Unigis1,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us here at Monart.
We are delighted that despite your difficulties in locating us, you enjoyed your time here. Your commendation of our staff is particularly appreciated.

We very much hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.
__________________________________________
Monart Destination Spa ‘The Great Escape’
Monart is an Adults Only Destination, to unwind, escape the stresses of modern life, relax and return to one’s true nature. Voted in the top three Destinations Worldwide by Condé Nast Reader’s Choice Awards. Tatler Destination Spa of the Year 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a Sunday night a few weeks ago and cannot say enough good things about the hotel. From the moment you arrive at the gates and buzz the intercom you know you are going to experience something different. We spent the afternoon in the thermal suite which is so relaxing. There was lots of people there but there are enough facilities that it didn't seem packed. Ate dinner in the restaurant which was amazing, the service was great also, our waitress was very friendly and really knew the menu and so could advise us. Breakfast was also amazing, so much to choose from and you are encouraged to go down in your bathrobes. This is actually encouraged throughout the hotel, the only place they aren't allowed is the restaurant for dinner. The old house also has a number of different rooms for afternoon tea or just to sit and read the paper. The hotel also offers the facility that you can use the spa and thermal suite after checkout until 2pm which was great, as it prolonged then experience! Genuinely cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonartGM, General Manager at Monart, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear 220Bob,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay with us in Monart. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We were very happy that you enjoy all the food and beverage offerings and of course the Spa.
We hope that it will not be too long before you will return to visit.
Regards,
Mark Browne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Monart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monart

Address: The Still, Enniscorthy, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Enniscorthy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Enniscorthy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Monart 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monart Destination Spa 'The Great Escape' is an Adults Only Destination, to unwind, escape the stresses of modern life, relax and return to one's true nature. Voted in the top three Destinations Worldwide by Conde Nast Reader's Choice Awards. Irish Tatler Destination Spa of the Year 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Monart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monart Hotel Enniscorthy
Monart Spa Enniscorthy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.