We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable, friendly and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Treacy's Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Treacy's Hotel to your Saves list
Treacy's Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Templeshannon | Enniscorthy, Enniscorthy Co Wexford, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Enniscorthy
A TripAdvisor Member
“Reasonable, friendly and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2006

Myself and my fiance stayed here on a very reasonable weekend package with 2bb1d and were pleasantly surprised as were not expecting more than an upmarket b&b. We had a lovely attic room, not the biggest but very clean and with all mod cons. The bar downstairs does very good bar food and is comfortable and bright. We ate in the hotel on the first night in the main "European Restaurant" as the Thai restaurant was closed and it was a very romantic, cosy atmosphere. The service was second to none and the food was very tasty. There is not a lot of choice for food outide of the hotel but we chose a very good Italian, Valentino's on our second night, which was also very good.
All in all, we were very happy with our stay but I must warn that the noise from the nightclub on the weekend can be very noisy if you stay on the top floor and I would check to see if you could stay on a lower floor if you are sensitive to this.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    98
    30
    21
    45
See reviews for
58
82
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wales
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2006

stayed for rugby weekend friendly staff, good music and entertainment every night. very enjoyable!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2005

treacys hotel is really dirty and dull its is stuck in 1970's and staff are not nice

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2005

I would not recommend this hotel. MY advice would be to stay in wexford town . Far more pleasant. Faythe guest house i can highly recommend. The lady there is exactly that.

When i stayed in treacys , they lost our reservation even though i booked on site,had printout of booking +a credit card debited with a booking fee.

The staff on this occasion were fair not great and got us another room in hotel. They were however slow to admit that the booking fee came to them and were trying to distance themselves from the site they used to book with.They would have been delighted if we had just walked away. Unbelievable .....

The room was ok but for the 'rip of ireland' rate per night of 120 +5 euro for double it was not good. Its right in centre , our window didnt close properly and the party noise at night outside was deafening as a result. A VERY noisy hotel. A few more little gripes such as cold shower water etc but i can live with that. Worse was yet to come.

When we tried to check out she tried to charge us for the booking deposit again. No apology for losing our reservation just abuse and a gobful and then a oh just go i dont like your attitude. The customer relations course was really wasted i think...Trying to point out that getting the deposit from the internet company we paid (on their site!)was there responsibility just didnt phasae them and she ushered us away like 5 year olds, like we had gotten away without paying. When in reality we were perfect customers paying in full on arrival. It was unforgivable treatment

The hotel staff have shot off top of the ignorant scale and are in orbit. We saw another red faced man at time of check in who also appeared to be having problems. How bad is it telling people who have just given u 120 euro and left room as perfect as possible to go away. It just dosent bear thinking about. Well it happened you have been advised and ill be writing to irish tourist board. Good luck

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Sales & Marketing Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2005
I would like to take this opportunity to explain the situation of the booking. The customer booked through our booking engine which we outsource to a private company, on this occasion the booking from the booking engine did not reach our email. On the occasion in question our receptionist allocated a room for the customer very quickly when she checked the booking engine site.

All Treacy's Hotel staff take pirde in providing an excellent service in a friendly atmosphere and I constantly recive postitive feedback because of this. The staff are the reason we hve built up such a strong custom over the years.

All the hotel rates are inclusive of breakfast, the problems that the customer outlined in their review were taken very seriously and dealth with by the General Manager.

I have writen a letter of apology to the customer.

Kind regards,

Angela Devitt
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND RAPIDS
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2004

If you can't afford the nice new Riverside Park Hotel in Enniscorthy, Treacys Hotel is a reasonable lower budget alternative. This old hotel comes attached to a popular pub with nightly music, and an upscale Thai restaurant. The hallways and rooms are a bit musty and could use new carpet, paint, or wallpaper... whatever might freshen up the place. But, not bad-- friendly staff, good location, reasonable rates.

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treacy's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treacy's Hotel

Address: Templeshannon | Enniscorthy, Enniscorthy Co Wexford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Enniscorthy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Enniscorthy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacy's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D Bar a New Cocktail bar now open in Treacys Hotel,Enniscorthy, Co. Wexford Great party music every Friday & Saturday Night, just adding to the new array of Entertainment that can be found throughout the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Treacy's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treacys Hotel Enniscorthy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treacy's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.