We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay in Treacy'S” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treacy's Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Treacy's Hotel to your Saves list
Treacy's Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Templeshannon | Enniscorthy, Enniscorthy Co Wexford, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Enniscorthy
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay in Treacy'S”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We spent 4 nights in this hotel from 24th to 28th February.
The only negative I could find is the noise of the traffic first thing in the morning, and I really don't think there is a lot the hotel management can do about that, the traffic is clearly a problem for enniscorthy, which was clearly not built to take it, be carefull crossing the road!
The Hotel,is really quite modern, although updated I would guess from a victorian original. The buildings opposite the hotel look georgian though. The breakfast is buffet style but tea and coffee is brought to the table. Evening meals are served by waiters/waitress.Ordering stout or wine with your food I noted the price is not more than you pay in a public house, unusual for an Hotel I think. The room we stayed in was spotless, and cleaned daily, teabags etc replenished daily. Most praise should go to the staff, we go away about three times a year to different hotels, and the staff at Treacy's Enniscorthy were the best, friendly efficient, and fast.The food was also very good. We left so hurriedly on the morning of departure, I forgot to tip the serving staff, so have to put up with a guilty concience!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you Jim for your lovely review of Treacys Hotel Enniscorthy, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in the hotel. The hotel prides itself on its customer service and we like to ensure the very best is offered to our guests at all times. We try and keep our drink prices to local pub prices rather and hotel prices to encourage both tourists and local to be entertained in our bar.
Thank you again for taking the time to write a lovely comment on our hotel

Kind regards

Angela Devitt
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    98
    30
    21
    45
See reviews for
58
82
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from four night stay at Treacys. We could not find fault with anything. The breakfast and evening meal were excellent. The staff were lovely and the entertainment great. We asked for a quiet room at the back and were not bothered by any noise.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Treacys Hotel.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Angela Devitt
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterlee, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Found this hotel to be comfortable,clean and ideally located The food in the hotel was brilliant and we had a good choice of menus
Best of all though was the very friendly staff,they couldn't do enough for you
Would stay here again

Room Tip: Rooms on the rear of the hotel might be a bit quieter due to nightclub near front
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about Treacys Hotel Enniscorthy. The hotel has 3 dining options something to suit everyone, a Thai Restaurant, The Bagenal Harvey Restaurant and Bar food. Yes I would like to agree with you our staff are a great asset to the hotel and we pride ourselves on them.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Angela Devitt
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bray, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed here last summer while at a wedding in Enniscorthy. The hotel is lovely and has a small appearance nearly hidden down a small road, giving it great character. The woman that greeted us at reception was nice and professional.
The room we stayed in was nice but small and newly refurbished. The bathroom was lovely and the overall style was quite modern. I was disappointed with the double bed as it was 2 single beds pushed together and the blinds didn't block out the light in the morning which woke me up and irritated me to say the least.
The breakfast was absolutely delicious and the breakfast room is very fancy and old fashioned with an "afternoon tea" feel about it.
Overall, a great stay, good value for money in a lovely town

Room Tip: Not on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysHotel, Public Relations Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on trip advisor about Treacys Hotel Enniscorthy.
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, Our Bagenal Harvey Restaurant has been renovated with a french theme with comfort and enjoyment.

On your comment with regards to beds, all our beds are hynosis and are rated the number One hotel bed in Ireland and the UK. I am dissapointed you did not enjoy your rest, I have made a note of this and we will review the blackout blinds in the room.

I would like to thank you again for yoru comments on Treacys Hotel Enniscorthy

KInd regards

Angela Devitt
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here as part of a National Holidays coach trip. Room was comfortable and clean. Food was excellent, plenty of choice and staff more than happy to help with dietary requirements. Throughout our stay we found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful, nothing was any trouble. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about Treacys Hotel Enniscorthy. Our staff are a real assist to the hotel and will always go out of their way to help all our guests enjoy their stay.

Thank you again for your comment

Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Regards

Angela Devitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
None of anyones business
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night as part of a group. The rooms are basic and clean with a nice bathroom. The phone in the room was broken as was the bathroom side light and beside lamp. The food was good. The staff are in general very friendly and helpful, however, I did see a barman spit his chewing gum into his hand, then put it in the bin and then he served drinks without washing his hands! The noise from the street and people on our floor meant sleep was almost non-existent.
I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep ask for a room at the back of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Eimear,

Thank you for taking the time to put your review of Treacys Hotel Enniscorthy on trip advisor. I was very dissapointment that you would not stay with us again. The Hotel has 3 Entertainment Venues with Live Bands 7 Nights a week and 3 venues with entertainment at the weekend, unforunately the hotel can be slightly noisy due to all the Entertainment provided to guests.

Thank you for your comment about our staff memeber and we have taken appropriate action with training to all staff to ensure this does not happen again.

Thank you again for all comments.

Angela Devitt
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed here for four nights. The staff were warm, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and cosy.The food was delicious,plentiful and well presented.There were a wide range of facilities within the hotel.The only downside was the fire alarm going off during the night and the surrounding area was a little scruffy. However, taking everything into consideration I would recommend the hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treacy's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treacy's Hotel

Address: Templeshannon | Enniscorthy, Enniscorthy Co Wexford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Enniscorthy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Enniscorthy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacy's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D Bar a New Cocktail bar now open in Treacys Hotel,Enniscorthy, Co. Wexford Great party music every Friday & Saturday Night, just adding to the new array of Entertainment that can be found throughout the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Treacy's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treacys Hotel Enniscorthy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treacy's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.