We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class service. Great food. Lovely atmosphere. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anner Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Anner Hotel to your Saves list
Anner Hotel
Dublin Road, Thurles, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Thurles
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Top class service. Great food. Lovely atmosphere. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just back from a lovely evening in The Anner Hotel. Had a fabulous 3 course meal and some wine. From the moment we stepped into Ed's Bistro we were treated extremely well. The service was fast and friendly. The food very tasty!!! We stayed there for nearly 3 hours as the atmosphere was great.

Highly recommend the stuffed chicken and chocolate browney.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    24
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
10
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We had our Christmas party here. Had the best night ever. Food was fabulous but always was in the anner. The hotel is beautifully decorated. I would like to thank Teresa for been so helpful so is a lovely lady and made sure we enjoyed our night. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed there on a business trip in September. I have to stay I stayed in a lot of hotels but by far this is my most memorable stay. The hotel was stunning and I had the best nights sleep the mattress was so comfortable. I would like to take this opportunity to give my thanks to Lisa the young waitress with dark hair. She served me in the restaurant with the most outstanding service I have ever received which these days is hard to get from a young girl. I hope the owners appreciate this girl and I will be there on business again next week and I look forward to meeting Lisa.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Owner at Anner Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hello Mjryan1,
We are delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us last September.Since we took over the hotel last April we have made many improvements including new superior beds and this probably contributed to your very comfortable sleep.Lisa is not with us at present as she is a student and I will be glad to pass on your kind comments to her.
Looking forward to your next visit.
Happy Christmas,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We had our Christmas party in the Anner Hotel. A great night was had by all. We got a friendly warm welcome the service was terrific thanks so much Nello and Aoife. Our meal was beautiful followed by a great band. Thanks to Seamus Maher and staff wishing you all a Happy Christmas and continued success for 2015
Alice Cooney Corbett

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Owner at Anner Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hello Aliceccorbett44,

We are delighted that you really enjoyed your party night and thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.The staff were well prepared for the night and did everything really well and Nello and Iofa are delighted with your mention of them.Seamus also thanks you for your good wishes.
Happy Christmas,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We attended the Anner Hotel, Thurles for our Christmas Party. From the moment I entered to the time I left, I thoroughly enjoyed my night. The hotel was beautifully decorated in Xmas spirit. Our meal was as good a meal as I have ever had, both tasty and fulfilling...there was a clean plate after every course! The venue was well staffed, never waiting to order a drink and courses were brought down prompt, no needless waiting. The staff that served us were exceptional, going above and beyond to make the elderly people at the table as comfortable as possible. Special mention to Nello for this. A great night had by all, thanks and we will be back again.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Owner at Anner Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hello JPC213,

Great to read that you and your group had such a good experience at your Christmas party night.Our thanks to you and your group for attending and helping to create the warm atmosphere and Christmas spirit.Our aim is to continue this standard.Nello is delighted with your mention of her and we are glad to have such good staff with us.
Looking forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurles, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had our Christmas Party last night and I have to congratulate the hotel on a fantastic evening. We were looked after superbly from the minute we walked in. There was a brilliant festive air about the place. Our meal was served up promptly even though there was a huge crowd. The staff were amazing all very pleasant and accommodating with great attention to detail. I don't like to single out any one individual but I have to in this case it's Susan Kirby. I never met the girl before but she is certainly a great asset to the organisation. She was so friendly and really suited to the hospitality industry so take a bow Susan.
Keep up the good work. We can all but benefit from a really good Hotel in Thurles.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Owner at Anner Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hello Joan D,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and again thank you and your group for attending the party night and helping to create the very pleasant festive feel.The staff are delighted and encouraged by your comments and we will call upon Suzan to take her bow !

Happy Christmas,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arived on Thursday for a one night one night stay and was greeted by a lovely lady Bridget on reception,she was very friendly and helpful and after checkng in I went to the bar for an evening meal where John behind the bar and the catering staff took can of me,the servive,food and price were top class and the next morning before check out Nanno and the restaurant staff were thoroughly friendly,pleasant and accomodating. Ihave stayed here before but you can see a huge difference since new management/owners have taken over so well done,I'll be back and will have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Rooms are the rear of the hotel are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Owner at Anner Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hello Thomas H,

We are delighted to receive your very kind comments regarding your one night stay.John and Bridget and Nello are thrilled to get a special mention and are very happy to get such great recognition for their excellent work.We intend to keep up the standards and look forward to having you back for another visit.

Kind Regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anner Hotel

Address: Dublin Road, Thurles, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Thurles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Thurles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new ownership and management since April 2014, the Anner Hotel has now been extensively refurbished and upgraded. Family owned and operated, with the vibrant new Ed's Bar and Bistro, luxurious new Lobby and upgrades to restaurant areas and bedrooms, the Anner has introduced new high quality standards and service through-out.Try it, we think you'l like the difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Anner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anner Hotel Thurles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anner Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.