We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful cosy hotel in the heart of Old town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pension Omorfi Poli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pension Omorfi Poli to your Saves list
Pension Omorfi Poli
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sofroni 5, Nafplio 21100, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Beautiful cosy hotel in the heart of Old town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Comfortable room, very friendly and helpful staff, location in the Old town, near the sea and close to bus station. Excellent breakfast for only 5 eur, wi-fi in the room. And very good price of the room

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    81
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
89
114
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Omorfi Poli is a charming place to stay right in the heart of old Nafplio. Only a few minutes walk from the bus station, with all amenities a short walk away. We stayed in the family suite, and it was excellent value with old-world charm. We would highly recommend the pension for all travelers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

+ The location is just perfect! In the heart of the old town, 2' walking distance from the sea and very close to everything. The property is stylish, romantic and charming! We stayed at the attic room, as it was the most budget option. Even though I was expecting something really small, it was more than comfortable for two people. Next to the room there is one (almost private) little balcony, with view to the Palamidi Fortress. In general it is a nice and value-for-money alternative and we will return with pleasure when we visit Nafplio again.

- Even though it was quite clean, there is still some way to perfection! In general the property is not ideal for people who have any mobility restrictions, plus the stairs to the attic room are really small and narrow. This was not a problem for us, but it can be tough for people carrying loads of luggage. Also, the breakfast was not included, but you can find various options around for all kinds of budget, as the location is very central.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Our off-season vacation did not have a good start. We were stranded in Philadelphia due to the severe “artic vortex” for 4 days before we could get a new flight to Greece and then my husband and had to opt for separate flights. By the time we got to Nafplio we were tired and moody. But what a turn of events! Our stay Nafplio and specifically at the Omorfi Poli pension was wonderful (literally full of wonder). The old town is magical with narrow streets and alleys that face either the port or the Palamidi fortress and we were lucky to have the best weather (crisp cool full of sun days). The rooms are spacious, if “spartan”, but perfect for resting after long walks in the old town or a day of excursions in the region. Downstairs is a small café/bar where you can have an exquisite breakfast: great coffee, homemade breads, marmalades and yogurt, with fresh cheese, fruits and juices.
The owner Ute is a most gracious hostess and even prepared for us a small sack with fruits and breads for one of our excursions. Her staff is super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerem-maharal
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

we stayed at this lovely place for 2 nights at december 2013. the rooms are bigand very clean. the location is superb- near the local folk museum ,the old city and the sea. breakfast served at the bistro (ground floor ) and was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Excellent! Excellent! Excellent!

Recommended Highly.

Great Breakfast!!!

Very clean, Excellent Service, Great value for money!!! In the beuatiful down town. Next to free parking. 50 meters from the sea.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Excellet bistrot, very friendly people, the food was delicate and very well served. I have no experience about the pension since we didn't stay there, but it was one of the few places that we visited 3 times in our 3 day stay in Nafplio. Highily recommended, especially if you want to eat light and don't feel like eating restaurant food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pension Omorfi Poli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Omorfi Poli

Address: Sofroni 5, Nafplio 21100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Nafplio
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nafplio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Omorfi Poli 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Pension Omorfi Poli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Omorfi Poli
Omorfi Poli Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pension Omorfi Poli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.