We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice outside but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ippoliti Hotel

Save Saved
You added Ippoliti Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ippoliti Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aristidou & Ilia Miniati 9, Nafplio 21100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 40 hotels in Nafplio
Athens
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“nice outside but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This old mansion is located at the center of Nafplion, and is really nice looking outside especially at night under the lights. As we entered the room during last October , the odour of "oldness" from the Tuscan furniture wasn't really pleasant. The bed matresses are really rough against your body that needs some rest but the politeness of the staff smooths that down.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    23
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
42
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in this establishment and even though it did not have any sea view the attic room was Huge but tiny balcony that had filtered sea views. The thing we liked the most was its location on the main thoroughfare of restaurants shops and night life.
Breakfast was ordinary and not up to other hotels of this calibre.
Forget the pool as its more of a bath tub but pleasant to have breakfast at.
At 120 euros a night it is on the pricey end of the scale but at Naflio prices tend to be on the high side. All staff were pleasant and helpful..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

In the very attractive town of Nafplion, Ippoliti Hotel was a great discovery. Small, elegant, housed in a beautifully restored neoclassic building, offers the visitor all the best ingredients for a pleasant stay. Location is excellent: in the center of the old historic town, away from the noise and at the same time at a walking distance from everything.
The rooms are comfortable and spacious, extremely clean, good quality bedlinen and towels.
The breakfast buffet offers all which one could wish and can be eaten either in the lounge around the bar, or at the patio at the back next to the very small but agreeable swimming pool. The patio was so pleasing at any moment of the day offering quiet, relaxing moments.
The service is first class and always offered with a smile. They proposed names of restaurants which we tried and went back again as they were so good. The 3sixty restaurant is great in design, atmosphere and variety/quality of food at reasonable prices.
The Taverna Kipos is also very good, combining Greek cuisine and international dishes at very reasonable prices.
Nafplion offers the visitor many opportunities to explore and visit important archaeological sites, such as Mycenae, Epidaurus and others at small distances.
We came back with more knowledge and so pleased with our stay at Ippoliti.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view either to the or the pool. The luxury rooms are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans, MA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is a unique place. Renovated old mansion to modern hotel standards. Great staff. Great location. Affordable. Large rooms furnished with traditional furniture (and comfortable bed). Will go back for work or fun.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I went last weekend with my wife and my son ( 2 years old). The hotel is a small bijoux, with old style furnitures, nice breakfast buffet and very gentle and professional staff. I recommend also because of the location near the seaside and only few minutes from the main square of Nafplio, near shops and tavernas

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Hotel is so pretty and Elegant and located in the heart of beautiful Nafplion. The Staff was so friendly and accomodating, We loved them all! We stayed with our two girls for fifteen days, We can't wait to go back ! The breakfast and coffee were yummy and fresh. We Sat by the pool in the mornings and it was so peaceful. The Hotel was clean and comfortable. They also had a great Laundry service that I used a couple of times. We walked everywhere because of the great location. I highly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was very quiet, It would depend if you have kids or not. We were on the bottom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

What a disappointment, off season, middle of the week and one of the more expensive hotel in the city, Good Location near the water, the old city and more. Nice room size with view but dirty and not well kept
The beds need new mattresses for the price. The front desk personnel nice but no knowledge or help of the region .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ippoliti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ippoliti Hotel

Address: Aristidou & Ilia Miniati 9, Nafplio 21100, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nafplio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ippoliti Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ippoliti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ippoliti Hotel Nauplion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ippoliti Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.