We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scuola Pizza-bar

Scuola Pizza-bar
39 Boumpoulinas str, Nafplio 21100, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 89 Restaurants in Nafplio
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Melbourne, Victoria
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Wonderful pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We ate here twice during our recent stay in Nafplio. We arrived reasonably early for dinner - around 6.30 pm - and had no trouble getting a seat inside, away from the smokers. Whether you choose a vegetarian or non-vegetarian pizza, you'll love the flavour. Highly recommend.

If you feel like an ice-cream afterwards, I recommend you walk over to the Gelateria di Piazza, on Vas. Konstantinou Str. You can sit outside the Gelateria and enjoy your ice-cream.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    53
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good option for lunch in Nafplio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We arrived Sunday around 2pm at Nafplio near the Castle.
They have something like 7 or 8 restaurants side by side.
We decided to try the SCUOLA. All the restaurants were completely full.
We asked for Pizza. It was good. The service was slow.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent safe bet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Want a wide range if great tasting food that gives you a break from traditional greek dishes? Come here! Really good food and great variety you have to come here if you're in nafplio

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We were looking for something other than the typical Greek fare. Scuola had high reviews so we tried it. As mentioned by others, the mushroom appetizer was great. Save your bread sticks to dip/mop up the extra sauce. We were here during the off-peak season, so no trouble getting a table, but as small as it was, I imagine it's quite busy during summer. My husband was unimpressed with the beer selection. We found the prices, service and food to be good. I wouldn't necessarily go twice in 1 visit to Nafplio, but I would probably return if we come back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Scuola”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Very nice decoration, full of parking spaces just outside and a delicious pizza. The bread, wine and salad were also tasty and its prices are reasonable. If you're in Nafplio you should try their pizza.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scuola Pizza-bar also viewed

Nafplio, Argolis Region
Nafplio, Argolis Region
 
Nafplio, Argolis Region
Nafplio, Argolis Region
 

Been to Scuola Pizza-bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scuola Pizza-bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.