We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious loukoumades!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pergamonto

Pergamonto
Komninou 1, Nafplio 21100, Greece
+30 2752024570
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 89 Restaurants in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 stars 149 Reviews
Cuisines: Dessert
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious loukoumades!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

These loukoumades are not greasy/oily rather they are delicious. On a two different occasions we tried the honey with walnuts ans cinnamon as well as the chocolate covered loukoumades both were out of this world. Service was very friendly. Very clean.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    20
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nafplio, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant environment, perfect taste!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Though one of the locals, just recently I discovered this place and I was pleasantly surprised! The fritters (loukoumades) are excellent, all Greek sweets of great quality and taste, in a warm and cosy atmosphere. It's been recommended to me by friends and to be honest, I was not in the mood to eat warm loukoumades in the middle of the summer and I must admit that I'd regret it if I hadn't. I highly recommend "Pergamonto"!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Greek Sweets!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This little bakery makes the most scrumptious Greek version of a doughnut called loukoumades. The owner is delightful and she makes the little treats fresh to order. We had ours the traditional way with honey and cinnamon. You must try them here as they are found nowhere else in Greece in the summer months. This is a gem of a find.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Had my first ever loukoumades here. My Greek friend said I had to try this dessert and I thik this was the best place to do it. Had the original with just the honey and a sprinkle of nuts & cinnamon - AMAZING. Watched the owner make them fresh. My friend also had a very good mastiha ice cream with some sour cherries. The owner was very friendly with us and in keeping with Greek hospitality he also brought to our table a dish of Greek yogurt and quince to try - also really good. This shop also has a whole case full of Greek pastries and desserts. I wish I could have tried all of them, but I ate too many loukoumades. In summary - definitely get some dessert here the next time you are in Nafplio. The food is amazing and the owner very friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delicious Chocolate-Covered Donuts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

How's this for a decadent dessert: a large box of fresh warm donut holes smothered in homemade chocolate sauce and topped with ice cream and nut crumbles? It was every bit as good as it sounds. Go here!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pergamonto also viewed

Nafplio, Argolis Region
Nafplio, Argolis Region
 
Nafplio, Argolis Region
Nafplio, Argolis Region
 

Been to Pergamonto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pergamonto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.