We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kipos

Kipos
Filellinon Square, Nafplio 21100, Greece
+30 27520 - 22978
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 98 Restaurants in Nafplio
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Patras, Greece
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

If you do or don't find a place in the nearby Alaloum you should visit "Kipos". Great wine,great salads,very good food for every taste!Very good service and polite waiters!Like it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    14
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mishawaka, Indiana
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“3+, great location, nice food and service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were here in mid October, not many tourists. The service was nice, location excellent. Moussaka was very good. Thought we were going to have quiet meal, and 150 teens came in on a German school group.... The sound level immediately went into low din, and waiters were hustling to get all the tables rearranged and kids settled in for their meal. Not a problem, but glad we were served before this large group appeared.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good food, Service & Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We arrived from our flight very late, and went to this restaurant about 11pm.
The seafront location is very good, as was the service. There was no rush for us to leave until we decided it's time to go at about 1am.
The meals of Prawn Risotto and Chicken A La creme were all excellent. We all enjoyed it so much we went back a 2nd evening a few days later!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The restaurant is located in a very promising spot. The atmosphere and the view from the restaurant are the only thing good about it.
From here on everything is deteriorating.
The time in which we arrived was not very busy,since there was enough room for two families (together 10 people) and more seats were available for the customers that came after us.
From the moment we ordered the dishes, more than 40 minutes passed, before one of us got up and went to check what is causing the delay?! Only after we approached the kitchen they started serving our order.
In general, the attitude of the waiters was not kind, and we had the feeling like we were bothering them. It's not that they (the waiters) have not been effective, but we were afraid to ask them for additional requests. What really prevented us from seeking more things, was, paradoxically, the fact that the invoice came to the table well before the food we ordered.
The dishes were less then average level and certainly did not justified the long wait.
Coffee and dessert, we took in another place, at least we enjoyed the scenery and atmosphere of the beautiful city of Nafplio .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Everyone seems to be complaining about the restaurant, but we really enjoyed our meal here. Live music right near our table, location near the port. Seemed less touristy than some of the other places nearby. We ordered moussaka (yum), honey salad, saganaki with honey and sesame (a bit much), and amazing tszatski. After a bit of flirting with our waiter, we suddenly found ourselves with 2 free half liters of rose. No complaints!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kipos also viewed

Nafplio, Argolis Region
Nafplio, Argolis Region
 
Nafplio, Argolis Region
Nafplio, Argolis Region
 

Been to Kipos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kipos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.