We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best cupcakes ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liz's Cupcakes

Liz's Cupcakes
Staikopoulou St. 31, Nafplio 21100, Greece
+30 2752 300700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 88 Restaurants in Nafplio
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: Bakery, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Description: Cupcake café; come for the best in the world of cupcakes and a great shot of espresso! We are a traditional british bakery with a local, greek, twist!
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best cupcakes ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Of course it's not only the incredibly tasty and only fresh-out of the over cupcakes, but the shop itself is a little treasure as well.Little, pink and full of candy smells. Last but not least, the owners are so easy going and friendly that you feel like you visit old, dear friends. Totally recommended must-stop when you are hanging around Nafplio.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    35
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Highly recommended, owners are very friendly and kind and the cupcakes are awesome they taste just like home-made.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Must go whenever I am at Nafplio!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Lovely place with delicious cupcakes! It's always in my schedule to visit Liz's whenever I am at Nafplio. The owners are so friendly!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Españoless en NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Trully worth the visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were on our way to Athens and decided to stay the day in Nafplio, a small but incredible city. We had heard very good reviews about this place and decided to stop for breakfast. When we arrived it was almost empty with barely a couple cupcakes, but it was very early, so they asked us to return a little bit later. Since it was on the way back to our car we did so and... totally worth the effort. BEST moka cupcakes I've EVER had. And the owners are so friendly and natural that it feels like talking to a friend! Hope we can come back some day :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yammy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

You should try those cupcakes. The store is located in the new city of Nafplio. The owners are very kind and friendly. You should try xino mpourtzi ,if you like lemon you will love it. My personal favorite is the one with moka and chocolate

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liz's Cupcakes also viewed

Nafplio, Argolis Region
Nafplio, Argolis Region
 
Nafplio, Argolis Region
Nafplio, Argolis Region
 

Been to Liz's Cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liz's Cupcakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.