We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent hotel with fantastic stuff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Acropol

Hotel Acropol
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nafplio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Acropol
Save
You added Hotel Acropol to your Saves list
9 Vasilisis Olgas Str.,, Nafplio 21100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Nafplio
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Excelent hotel with fantastic stuff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

First of all I'd like to thank Marzena for unbelievable and fantastic time we've spent together while chatting, having breakfasts etc. I felt like in my second home there, the owner is very helpful, you'll get all info which you need during your stay. I'll definitely come back there, Nafplio is soooo wonderful and great place for having holidays.

Talking about the hotel in general - is very good and nice. Superb localization in exact center of Nafplio. Rooms are very clean with all equipment you need. Bathroom clean and tiny. Don't have to add the price was really good deal, perfect quality for good value. The wifi worked fine, without problems so you always have an access to the Internet.

The area of the hotel was save and okay, no problems at all with coming back at very late night! The hotel is situated a walking distance from the bus station, also close to the main promenade and Palamidi castle.

Same with restaurants - all you have around the hotel, local tavernas with Greek food and sweet Greek local people who are very helful and talkative as well.

You don't have to searching far away everything you want is easily reached!

I got an upgrate for better room at the beginning of my stay there, so I had double-bed room with private toilet and my own terrace with beautiful view! What more should I expect for?

Go to Nafplio and get an accomodation in Acropol Hotel!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed for three days in September last year, travelled with my mum - I organised the whole trip for her and so wanted everything to be perfect. And it was, at least in Nafplio :)

I haven't stayed in any other hotel in Nafplio so can't compare, but out of my trip to Peloponese this is the best place I was lucky to pick.

The rooms are small but cosy and immaculately clean, with a fridge and TV. Same about the bathrooms - tiny but clean. No need for a bigger room when you travel to Greece though :)

The hotel is situated a walking distance from the bus station, and just a short walk from the promenade, quite close to Palamidi and Acronafplia. Lots of good tavernas around. Nafplio is a beautiful town and the hotel perfectly fits in the athmosphere.

I know there's a possibility to get a budget room for a really small price. Great option who are tight on their expenses but want to stay in a decent hotel.

Oh, almost forgot - it is possible to get an onsite breakfast, and - trust me - go for it! Served in a cool hall downstairs, it will suit your needs for sure. And, if you're lucky, you will be accompanied by the hotel's owner, who is an amazing person, friendly and helpful, a perfect source of information and any advice you need.

Really really really enjoyed our stay, would love to be able to come back some day, I would definitely pick this hotel again. Maria - thank you so much for your hospitality, your hotel rocks! :)

Room Tip: Stayed in room 11 (as I remember), second floor, got a side view for the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nafplio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Excellent location, close to port were you can park your car for free during your stay. The room and bathroom was decent in size, has air conditioning, a mini bar fridge and tv. Very clean and owner is really friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

First of all... excellent location! I booked the budget room (twin, ground level), only 32eur/night which is probably the worst room in the hotel. When we arrived the (always) polite lady owner offered us a regular double room at the first floor at the same price. The room was reasonably spacy, clean, with small but beautiful balcony. During our stay we had no problem at all, except some noise at night from the street, but I doubt anyone can avoid that in the old town of Nafplio.
Επίσης, οι ιδιοκτήτες μας δώσαν και απόδειξη οικειοθελώς ;)
We're definitely going back to it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

If you need to stay in Nafplion and have no other options, then you will possibly stay here.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

I thought staying in the old town would be out of our budget until I found this place. Very small rooms, but clean & with a fridge, tv & aircon. The location is great, near to the harbour for parking & being in the old town means nothing is far to walk to.
Maria was really friendly & helpful, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Acropol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acropol

Address: 9 Vasilisis Olgas Str.,, Nafplio 21100, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Nafplio
Number of rooms: 12

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Acropol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.