We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy tavern with tasteful delicacies!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of To Omorfo Tavernaki

To Omorfo Tavernaki
Olgas 1, Nafplio, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 98 Restaurants in Nafplio
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Cozy tavern with tasteful delicacies!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Surely among the best taverns we've visited while in Naflio. The food was absolutely yummy and the beer was ice cold! The only thing that didn't worth a 5-star rating was the service but again it was more than OK. We surely recommend it to all of you!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    67
    37
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Average meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We went there during Carnival weekend, when Nafplio was bursting at the gills with visitors. We managed to find a table, gave our order relatively quickly and then waited for quite a while to get our meal. My daughter has ordered the (home-made) chicken nuggets, and after some waiting, the waiter brings a plate of chicken nuggets, puts it in front of her, and as she's about to eat, he grabs the plate(!!), apologising because they bought it to the wrong table!

The food, when we finally did get it was average, and a bit over-priced for what it was. We had an appetiser, salad, two main meals and a beer and we paid 45 euros.

The location of this taverna is extremely convenient (close to the main square in Old Nafplio), the food is average - but in a pinch it will do.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Typical taverna, average quality.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Nice typical taverna atmosphere. The service was good too. However, there is not much variety of dishes and the ones we tasted we not good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Typical Greek taverna!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Big portions of tasty Greek food in a nice setting. And very reasonable prices. The 'beautiful little taverna' is well worth a visit!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good grilled food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were recommended by a local to check out this restaurant. Even though most of the restaurants nearby seem empty, Omorfo Tavernaki seemed full so we gave it a try. The grilled food was excellent. Definitely not a seafood restaurant so don't expect much in that category on the menu. The service was okay almost indifferent as mentioned before.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed To Omorfo Tavernaki also viewed

Nafplio, Argolis Region
Nafplio, Argolis Region
 
Nafplio, Argolis Region
Nafplio, Argolis Region
 

Been to To Omorfo Tavernaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage To Omorfo Tavernaki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.