We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Klimataria

Klimataria
Near the Castle, Methoni, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Methoni
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Atnens
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best food in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The food at Klimataria was soooooo good we eat there every evening. It is Greek Food at its best. Forget souvlaki. This is what Mother would have cooked.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    21
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Pretty taverna yummyy food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Traditional home cooked food with a slight twist, Choose what you want from the kitchen, all was delicious and good choices for vegetarians. Tables are set out in a pretty courtyard. Friendly owners but service a little slow even by Greek standards!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We were shown the beautifully presented food so that we could select our order. One of us vegetarian and that was understood and there was loads of choice. All superbly cooked. Mostly dined in the garden area through the restaurant. Relaxed but dignified and friendly atmosphere.
Highly recommend.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoupa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Klimataria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Thgis is a highly recommended eating place. Traditional good Grrek food with avaried menu and very good service. We took friends from the USA to visit the castle at Methoni and ate here afterwards. It made an excellent day out especially as there is a very good beach area really close by.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“nice place, nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

It is my second time visit at this restaurant. Is a quiet family run restaurant that keeps quality in high standards. Clean, friendly, kind service, mummys recipes and good wine. I would definetely recommend klimataria. I think that makes the difference in the whole area...:)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Klimataria also viewed

Methoni, Messenia Region
Methoni, Messenia Region
 
Methoni, Messenia Region
 

Been to Klimataria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Klimataria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.