We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eleonas Houses

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kardamili
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eleonas Houses
Save
You added Eleonas Houses to your Saves list
Kardamyli | Messinian Mani, Kardamili 24022, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

If what you want is well designed comfort by the beach, this is the perfect place. There is a quiet and clean beach 2 minutes walk away, and the apartments, aside from being very well appointed and thought-out, are carefully separated to ensure maximum privacy. There is a superb lunch cafe next door and easy access to the village for outstanding evening meals - and the owner is a real source of local information. Living in Athens, I chose my weekends carefully- this place is really perfect to unwind, especially in late summer.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
York, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We had a fab time in Kardamyli, largely down to the excellent stay in one of the Eleonas villas. We rented one of the two villas (which are adjoined - during our stay the other one was empty). Really comfortable and clearly new, but built and furnished in keeping with the area. We particularly liked the balcony with a view to the sea, the beautiful garden area and pool, and the setting (in an olive grove with a donkey in the next field!). Would definitely recommend to couples in particular (although can sleep another 2 on a sofa bed downstairs). The way the villas are set up (being joined and sharing the pool/garden area), I would also recommend to larger groups who could rent both at the same time. For the low season price we felt it was very good value - we went in mid-October and it was still warm enough to swim and sunbathe. The owners Eleni and Marcos were very welcoming, but also left us to our own devices. As they live on a plot next door, we felt that we could have easily called on them if we had needed to. The villa was only a 5 minute walk into the village and close enough to some decent restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Lovely apartment with pool in a quiet place nearby Kardamilli village (going on foot). We enjoyed our staying there, it was more than expected.
The apartment has full equipment to cook and it so nice in every detail. Very clean and decorated in a traditional way.
The owners were very polite and they respected of our privacy.
It is the ideal place to stay if you want to relax! The village is very quit, cozy and full of friendly local people.
I noticed many German and British tourists.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple with 2 friends.
We strongly recommended the place for relaxing!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eleonashouses, Manager at Eleonas Houses, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Thank you very much for your honest feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Eleonas Houses in Kardamili - this 'quiet, cosy and friendly village' indeed. We are doing our best to keep our guests happy and our houses clean and pleasing in every detail.

Many thanks and we hope to will see you in Kardamili again! Eleni & Marcos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

We rented both one bedroomed villas with private pool for a week's stay in September (special offer reduction for Sept-Oct). These new villas are beautifully decorated and cared for by the owners - Eleni and Markos who live on the adjacent plot and couldn't be more welcoming and helpful. Each bedroom has a balcony with sea view. The pool and garden area is relaxing and peaceful. The villas are ideal for solo travellers, couples and families alike. Each villa has one main en-suite bedroom but there are other facilities for sleeping downstairs in the lounge area. There is also a shower room downstairs. It is 5 mins walk down into the main part of Kardamyli village and there are other tavernas closer to the villas as you reach the main road from the driveway. The property is situated between a backdrop of mountains and the sea. A car is not necessary unless you want to explore the surrounding areas and villages. A thoroughly enjoyable and comfortable week's stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eleonashouses, Manager at Eleonas Houses, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Even after too years, we would like to thank you for your stay and positive feedback. It was very kind of you to post some beautiful photos too. We are always pleased to have guests that appreciate our efforts and find themselves at peace in this beautiful corner of the Mediterranean sea. Eleonas Houses is extremely well taken care of and we trully owe this to our respectful guests - especially the first ones like you.

Many thanks and we will be happy to see you again.

Eleni & Marcos

PS. The flowers and trees in the garden have now grown at full size making the environment even better !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eleonas Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleonas Houses

Address: Kardamyli | Messinian Mani, Kardamili 24022, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Kardamili
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Kardamili
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our two-store stone built villas are conveniently placed in a peaceful olive grove, and can accommodate up to 4(+1) guests each. Upon request, an extra en-suite triple room within the same complex but with separate access can be provided; it is carefully decorated and equipped with TV & air-conditioner. Each villa has its own veranda, while both share a beautiful paved garden with flowers and trees, and a swimming pool with sun beds and tables at both sides. The ground floor is open plan with fully equipped kitchen and a cozy living room, with fireplace, dining area, breakfast bar, and a separate WC with shower. The corner sofa can be easily converted to a double bed. The master en suite bedroom upstairs has a king size bed, a wardrobe, and a balcony with panoramic view. There is also enough room to add a baby cot or an extra single bed at no extra cost. All bills are included. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eleonas Houses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.