We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fish taverna!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tasomanolis

Tasomanolis
Beach Road, Plakias, Crete, Greece
+30 2832031129
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 39 Restaurants in Plakias
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent fish taverna!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

We visited this taverna based on advice of other users of TripAdvisor and it was 100% right choice!!! Fish was fresh, we could chose one we like, cooked perfectly.service is perfect too. Only good memories:) highly recommend!

  • Visited September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    39
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Koblenz, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Boat tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We took a 3 Beaches in one day-boat tour. This is really something special...we enjoyed it a lot. And it´s a well spend day if the wind is to much or you just want to do something pretty cool !

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“the best fish in plakias!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

tasomanolis is a family run restaurant who own their own fishing boat. you can choose your own fish from the catch of day or choose off of their very tempting menu. when we went their were many locals eating there, a good sign, i always think! the fish was so fresh and so tasty. the mussels were also amazing. i would highly recommend!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best fish restaurant in plakias”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Really nice restaurant in front of the sea, quite and cosy. The atmosphere is great, the service is nice and friendly. But the main reason why you should try it out is the fish. Absolutely fresh and tasty. If you are a couple, try the gilled fish for 2. Alternatively you can choose you fish directly from the fish table. Prices around 15-20 euro person. Enjoy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Slightly dissapointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

One of the most crowded tavern in Plakias, just on the seafront. Service was good, we where slightly disappointed with the quality, considering the alternatives around and its price level.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasomanolis also viewed

Plakias, Rethymnon Prefecture
Plakias, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Plakias, Rethymnon Prefecture
Plakias, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Tasomanolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tasomanolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.